We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall hotel was good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Overall hotel was good!”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed in Lexington Marco 4 nights, the hotel was clean, staff were really friendly and helpful. You have to book directly through their website or by phone to get free breakfast for a couple otherwise you have to pay $ 10 each. Breakfast has a little varieties, you have to ask for cheese. If you have a car, parking will a problem as there's no parking belong to the hotel, this will cost you $ 18 a day.
Other issue their free wi-fi , the access code didn't work many time so you have to contact them to get a new code.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    145
    34
    14
    12
See reviews for
109
101
62
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2010

My cousin and I visited for three days this pass weekend and we were so pleased with our stay! Very clean, good rates and nice staff!! The complimentary breakfast is just ok but what more can you ask for when it's free!!! We were in town to search for my bridal dress at Kleinfelds in Manhattan. Our first day there we took a taxi into the city and our second day we rode the subway into times square. The subway is only about three blocks away from the hotel and it's a straight shot on the number 7 train to Times Square. We will defintely be staying here again when in NYC!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassyLadyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Our flight home was cancelled, and I was unsure of where they would put us up. Most places look pretty shady, but not the Lexington. Great service right from the start, very clean rooms, way more comfortable bed then the $400+ hotel I stayed in (the Hudson, just in case you were wondering). There is a nearby shopping, and eating area where I found me some really, really good pizza (Lucia pizza), and plenty of Chinese food if you're looking for it. In the morning, the front desk got us a cab quickly, and now if all my flights make it out, I'm good. One of the best hotels to stay at if you're in Flushing.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckings8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Having stayed in Flushing numerous times we decided to try a "new" hotel. Its location is something of a drawback for a guest who is driving, as we were. The recent changes in the roadways makes getting to the hotel somewhat troubling. Fortunately, despite my age, I was able to get to it. The hotel itself can be a bit of a mystery. The elevator that one comes out of the parking garage on is not the elevator which will take one to their room. That elevator exists at some distance from the lobby where one checks in. The directions given to find that elevator were not supported in any way, shape, or form, by signage. After returning to the front desk one time to verify that we were, in fact, going the right direction, we finally found the elevator and got to our room. The spaciousness of the suite was remarkable. The kitchenette was more than sufficient. The lighting, however, was seriously lacking. If the hotel is keyed to business men or women, it would be wise to, at a minimum, have a floor lamp next to the upholstered chair! The dark wall covering absorbs much of the light produced by the bedside lamps and the lamp at the desk is not designed to make using the desk for work easy. Also, none of the lighting is adequate for one trying to read. The high point of the stay was to find that, finally, there is a hotel in this world where the housekeeper knows how the shower curtain is to be hung! I've stayed in far too many hotels where the type of shower curtain used in the Lexington Marco is hung backwards. It was also nice to find a hotel where the toilet didn't use huge amounts of water in flushing (and the quiet Kohler was quite a change from others of that same brand).

Now, so that you won't think I'm an old crab I will tell you that I owned and operated a 100 room motel for almost a quarter century. Instead of depending on a designer, I used my common sense to determine what made a room attractive as well as comfortable for a guest. My inn was not at the level of the Lexington Marco but I was certain that each room was light and bright, especially since when we bought it a designer had made each room rather gloomy because it fit his design. Finally, I apologize for the length of this review.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
496 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We got a great deal by reserving directly with the hotel and paying in advance, but the downside was that we could not make the preference between smoking or non. Since we were there at a popular time, we ended up with a smoking room :(. They offered to purify the room air with some kind of ozone contraption, which helped, but when you get off the elevator, you could definitely tell it's a smoking floor.

The staff was receptive to our needs, and the room was pretty nice. There was also a microwave and fridge, which were convenient. The gym was quite spacious with your typical gym equipment. The wired and wireless internet was spotty at times, but they do have a business center where you can get your boarding pass for free as well as 15 minutes of free web surfing before having to pay.

The free breakfast is in the attached restaurant and includes hot foods in addition to typical continental breakfast stuff. I think you're limited to 2 passes per room per day, which is a bummer, and if you eat there, they recommend leaving a tip. It is open 7-10am, which is good for being on vacation but may not be if you have an early start to your day.

Lastly, this hotel is a bit far from most of the big stuff in NYC (about 40 min to Times Square), but it's just a few blocks from t the end of the 7 line, which practically guarantees you a seat when you get on. It's also in the heart of a Chinatown, which means lots of delish Chinese food. I would recommend checking out one of the many bakeries and the supermarket for snacks and such.

This hotel probably cost less than most other hotels in the city proper, but if you can handle a bit of a commute and have some flexibility, this hotel would be a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The service is very good , the room is very comfortable , and the hotel position is very
convenient .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wangmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Mi
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Very satisfied with the amenities, the cleanliness, the service, the restaurant, and the location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriasmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.3 mi away
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Property: Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing