We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Find in Flushing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Fabulous Find in Flushing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

My stay at the Lexington Marco Hotel was great. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It within walking distance to the train. It also had a shuttle service that I was able to take to the train and the airport, a huge plus. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
I did not expect the lobby to be quaint and well appointed. My room was very roomy and clean.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    145
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
108
101
62
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islip, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Was a little worried of the location but was pleasently surprised by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRLADY31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

We ended up staying in the Lexington Marco due to a flight cancellation...and any worries we had disappeared when we got there. Not only is the staff extremely friendly - the hotel is quite nice and has an upscale feeling. Rooms are large and clean, staff is friendly, and the location is convenient. The restaurant and shuttle services are definitely great extras!

Special thanks to Robert from Guest Services who made our stay there even better.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

After 17 hours travelling from Europe, my flight to home was cancelled and I ended up in this hotel at almost midnight. Booked through airport hotel reservation, I was promised a hotel close to LaGuardia airport with shuttle bus to the airport early in the morning. The hotel could not handle all the stranded customers sent by the airport from the cancelled flights. It took me 20min to get to the right room. I called to ask for a wake up call at 5am so I could catch the 5:30am shuttle bus. I never received the call. When I showed up for the 5:30am shuttle bus, I was told the bus had left and it was full and the next scheduled one is full too and I have to get a taxi to the airport. The front desk lady told me people get up 1-2 hours before the bus schedule to be able getting on the bus. I did not pay $172 to get only 3-4 hour sleep and not able to get the service the hotel clearly promises. Why promise the service that you can't deliver. When multiple flights cancelled, they should have more buses to provide the service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Columbus2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

The hotel website states that it is located less than one mile from LaGuardia airport. It might be one mile as the crow flies, but driving distance it is much farther. There are many hotels located very near to the airport, which you will pass on your long journey to the Lexington Marco. Also, the shuttle services is shared with another hotel and seems like a rather shady operation. I called to request a pickup and they told me it would be in an un-marked white van and that they could not pick me up at the hotel lobby. The whole thing just seemed really poorly run and not worth the headache to save a few bucks. I only stayed here one night on business, and was definitely thankful it was such a short trip. The rooms were fine, but the staff was not terribly friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffTiff2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, VA
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

My parents planned a NY trip for my birthday. My dad had used his credit card to pay for my two night stay at your hotel, so they had me fax my dad's credit card, his photo ID and a form that he had to fill out authorizing the use of his credit card, since I obviously wouldn't have his credit card on me when I checked in. When we got to the hotel, they wanted a $200.00 deposit for incidentals. No one had told us anything about this, and being from out of state, this was a very inconvenient and stressful problem that took a lot of time to straighten out. Someone should have contacted me (considering I booked this a month in advance) before just telling me the day I get there, and then not letting me check into my room. The first person I talked to at the front desk was very rude. He didn't really seem to want to help make the situation any easier for me, and was very sarcastic. I didn't appreciate that. Other than all of the checking in issues, the room was nice! The complementary breakfast was delicious! The only other thing I could recommend is that you are more detailed about your location. We weren't expecting to be in China Town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xskellsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Spent a week at this Northern Blvd. Hotel.
Rooms are very large, nice view of the largest Chinatown community in NYC.
Easy access to the Number 7 train that takes you to Midtown Manhattan.
A short 4 block walk up Main Street and you are there to the subway station.
Very nice breakfast buffet at the adjoining restaurant .
Nice fairly economical dinnner at a good Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel and parking garage.
Fairly busy neighborhood, many local shops a block away on Main Street, along the path of the hotel.
Although hotel is adjacent to a Mobil gas Station, it is very quiet there at the hotel. Nice staff, very helpful.
I would highly recommend.
Hotel has shuttle from 5am to LAGUARDIA AIRPORT.
Great value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevetherap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Property: Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing