We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel for Queens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2009

New, spotless, spacious, and comfortable. Had a gorgeous outdoor padio for smoking and a beautiful Italian restaurants. Will definetly be back either for business or a game at Citi Field:)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbou1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 429 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2009

I am an Asian American meeting some business associates from Hong Kong. I was unfamiliar to the area and selected the Lexington Marco for my stay. I was delighted by the elegance of the hotel. The Lobby is spacious and has a feel of grace. The Staff was polite and very eager to help. Especially Mr. Robert who went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied with my stay. My business meetings did not go as well as planned but I was happy to experience the wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zheng1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Very clean hotel w/ excellent customer service from check-in to the van driver to the airport. Nice to have a full service restaurant at an airport restaurant. The breakfast could have been better (hotter) but it was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IraMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

my family stayed last week at the hotel. the staff was wonderfull . breakfast in magna restaurant was great. i would recmmond this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pardaisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

I must give the Lexington Marco a hats off. From the moment I stepped into the lobby the front desk manager, Robert, was a study in great customer service. The staff answered every question as though I were the most important person for them to please that day. Location was perfect as I was working Brooklyn and Bronx - less than 2 miles from LGA. Subway station is about 5 blocks away. Newly renovated rooms were comfortable and clean. Will definitely return. Best dumplings in NYC are at Joe's Shanghai just around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaver's Choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We were put up here by American Airlines after our flight out of Newark was cancelled for mechanical reasons. It was an hour long cab ride from Newark. The driver could not find the Lexington Marco, mostly because the top of the building is festooned with neon Wingate signs even though they aren't a Wingate anymore. When we called the hotel during our fruitless search, they failed to mention the name was wrong, which would have been good to know as the Wingate sign is very visible. The lobby and rooms were elegant. The restaurant was pricier than the quality of the food would rate, but it had a cool bistro vibe. Our airline voucher maxed at $20 for dinner for two, which covered about half the cost of a light supper. The surrounding area looked rough, lots of graffiti and depressing buildings. As we were looking for the hotel, the cabby decided not to drive further down the street because it looked a little scary, and we were about 3 blocks away. I wouldn't walk around there after dark. We were awakened by loud partiers at around 2:30 AM, which ended after we called the front desk but that is such a pain when you need to catch an early flight. DIdn't notice any jet noise. The shuttle to Laguardia was a short, sweet ride, right on time as advertised. Several flight attendants rode with us so the airlines use this place. Please disregard the value rating as I have no idea what the room rate was because it was covered by AA. If I had a flight out of or into Laguardia, I would stay here again unless the cost was prohibitive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Was in town just this past weekend with my wife for Met’s game and weekend out in NYC great location and value, very close to subway. Very professional and friendly staff and boutique style. Free shuttle to and from airport, where even courteous enough to offer one to the Mets game. Rooms are clean and very tasty Italian restaurant onsite. Safe underground valet garage.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYMETS305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: $192 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing