We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
2,477 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,670 helpful votes
“Conveniently located!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The Marco hotel is located only 10 minutes from LaGuardia airport and offers free shuttle services to and from the airport. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with getting around the area for food options or just to go grab a drink. The concierge/driver Eddie went above and beyond in helping me with suggestions and finding good parking near and around the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and have q microwave as well as a mini fridge. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to NYC.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    146
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
110
102
63
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I found this property on Tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I was a little apprehensive about being a single female traveler, but felt very safe and comfortable at this hotel. There was no room service, but they had a restaurant on site and many others (mostly Asian influence) nearby to choose from. The only drawback I could find was the noise of the planes taking off and landing from the nearby airport, but was so exhausted from travel that this didn't prevent me from sleeping well. They also have a hotel shuttle to the airport which was a big perk the next morning when I had to catch a flight. I would recommend this hotel. It's a fantastic place to crash while in between flights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langdon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I can only say great things about this hotel.the staff is very pleasant, the rooms are large and clean, and the resturant in the hotel is awsome. I can't say enough on how great Fabio and the bar manager at the bar.
The only complant I have and so did some of my employees would be two of the shuttle drivers drive the shuttle like they stole it.
We will be booking this hotel tell next business trip and any personal trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ResortHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The location is the best in Flushing, NY.
They provide very good service, early check-in is possible if the room is ready.
The room is clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is included if you book online.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WMang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent one night at the Marco while visiting our son at nearby Queens College. Great location,parking in the attached garage,convenient and the staff was hospitable,helpful and friendly. The room was huge(we were upgraded to a suite) super clean and quiet. The coffee and breakfast(free when booking direct with their site) was perfect,great hot and cold selectionsand the restaurant was cozy-we enjoyed a late glass of wine the night we got back from QC. All in all a great place to stay when visiting NT-we will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have stayed here twice while attending the USOpen. It is convenient, clean, free breakfast (when booking directly with hotel), free shuttle to tennis and airport. The shuttle drivers, Eddie and Ryan (? sorry can't remember name but those eyes are unforgettable) are THE BEST. They will bend over backwards to make your stay memorable. The desk staff are also very helpful. We were upgraded to a suite and it was huge, full kitchen and all. Too bad we were at the tournament the whole time and couldn't make use of it. We were almost street level so it was a bit noisy but next time we'll request a room a little higher and interior if possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Marco LaGuardia Hotel meets my highest standards: Price is right, clean, location and hospitable staff. It is a bargain in NYC. Location is close to LGA and the #7 train (5-10 Minute walk through China Town/Flushing) giving good access to the city.
The driver of the shuttle, Eric, gave me excellent unsolicited advice on travel to JFK which saved time and money. The desk staff member, Irfan, spent extra time correcting a computer printer problem so I could print the boarding pass. Also a good Italian restaurant is at the hotel. We stayed 3 nights and returned two weeks later for one night. Our rooms were extremely quite with no street noise at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upnorthDPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#6 of 18 in Flushing
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#12 of 18 in Flushing
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Property: Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing