We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an excellent choice to stay one night between flights, what we actually did in this hotel. Everything is perfect for travelers: a normal-sized bathroom with a powerful shower, free wi-fi, tea and coffee facilities, king-sized bed and lots of space to keep clothes and stuff. There is a free transfer to LaGuardia airport, operating twice a hour.
We've been there with Room Only option but there is a good restaurant in the first floor where you can have your breakfast buffet for only $11.
There are two things traveler should turn attention to. Location is a bit specific, it is a Chinese/Korean district in Flushing with specific cuisine, shops and surrounding. And, the noise from the street is really loud, and window glass is not a barrier to it, you will hear every plane of LaGuardia airport on its working hours, and sirens of emergency vehicles.
This hotel is a choice of Russian Aeroflot team, we saw lots of pilots there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dee_hamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    145
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
108
101
62
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clean room with cable tv, free WiFi, hair dryer, safe, microwave, fridge, and coffee machine. The exercise room was clean and well equipped. The business center provides free print outs of boarding passes.

Staff was friendly. The bell hop was older and he seemed too weak to lug luggage so that was strange, but the front desk people and shuttle driver were cool.

The price here is good for the quality. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Stayed in the suite for two nights. It was very spacious and clean. The a/c worked great. Only a few blocks from the 7 train. I highly recommend the Marco laguardia if you are in town to catch a Mets game or if you are taking a flight out of laguardia(free shuttle!). The Italian restaurant in the hotel is very good too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf49erus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was well-located. Just a few blocks through Queens Chinatown from the Flushing subway station on the 7 line. The room was clean and quiet and had everything I needed.

Eddie Negren of the hotels guest services offered to drive me anywhere nearby or pick me up, which I appreciated. However, my destinations (the much more expensive Sheraton and the subway station were close enough to walk and the neigborhood felt quite safe.

My only complaints are:
- I was asked to sign a $200 deposit through my credit card in case I ran up a big bill. So far it shows up as a temporary authorization, although I didn't run up any extras during my stay. The idea is they don't trust us, although we are supposed to trust them.
- The TV menu was rigged to take you through the costly movies and extras with regualr TV hidden on the 2nd page.
- There was a keyboard by the TV that would allow me to access an Internet browser through the TV, although the front desk admitted that would cost me an extra $9.99 for each sign in.

In summary, the hotel was good, but I felt vulnerable to the extras and I still don't know if the extra $200 hold will be released, although personnel at the front desk assured me it would.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

For our NYC stay the Marco was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are clean, comfortable and large especially for NYC. The rate is very reasonable (saved over $150 a night not staying in Manhattan)and included free breakfast. Flushing has an easy connection to the city. The #7 subway runs from Flushing to Times Square in about 35 minutes. The walk to the subway from the hotel is easy and safe at all hours. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful - top notch! Many great Asian restaurants close-by, the staff made excellent recommendations. Also free transport to LaGuardia, what more would you want? We found a new home when in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester,wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I booked through a 3rd party, which did not allow free breakfeast. After booking I missed the part that stated did not include tax and special fees. The tax and fees was about 85 for 3 night stay. Other than that staff were very helpful and spoke different laguages. The room was very clean and house keeping cleaned while we were gone. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot was nice in the room Shuttle service was very helpful and polite. Staff also helped with maps for the subway and directions. Very nice place. Very polite staff. Would stay again if I go back to NY. Good culture experiance being in china town. Felt safe during the trip while walking around, shopping and being on the subway. Just get the price for the tax and special fees up front. The resturant was a little high on the price but enough fast food resturants and grocery stores near by which would fit any budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tepri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Marco a number of times and have always been delighted. The staff is second to none in courtesy and efficiency. Rooms are comfortable, clean and larger than most in NYC. Considering the price, airport transportation, breakfast and amenities, this hotel costs about half as much as others in the NyC area. The restaurant is a hidden gem as well. The Italian meals are right from the old country. Flushing is a busy place and is probably the nation's largest Chinatown. It is also a very safe place. The 109th Precinct is right around the corner of the hotel. I'm looking forward to my next visit. Leave the light on for me.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Frjcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.3 mi away
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Property: Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing