We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I would recommend this Hotel!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My friends and I were in New York to attend a Mets game and chose the Lexington Marco, after researching the positive reviews. This is an extremely clean, reasonably priced, safe and comfortable Hotel. The staff was curteous and professional. The Hotel is also located next door to the best bagel cafe ever! Whenever I travel I my concerns are NO history of bed bugs, clean, safe, professional staff, comfortbale accomodations, convenient parking. The Lexington Marco exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    146
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
110
102
63
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shelton, ct
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My family and I stayed one night at this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor. Since it wasnt a "brand name" like marriott or sheraton, we were a little concerned. However, the Marco exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. We got a two bedroom suite and it was HUGE. More importantly exceptionally clean. We had a problem with the AC and they had someone up in the room in under 3 minutes (there actually was no AC problem, I didnt see the second thermostat). If you are a business traveler going through Laguardia or a Mets fans seeing games over a weekend, I would highly recommend this hotel. There is underground parking that you have to pay for around the corner but it is worth it.

Room Tip: The thermostat for the first room is in the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel was outstanding. In fact, Karen and front desk staff as well as all other service personsprovided efficient and personal service as my sister and I visited NY and wanted a location near other family members. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel is in a good geograpical location. It was good to be able to walk to the train and head in the the city. But it was the staff of the hotel that made me stay three extra days than planned. I met the most helpful, knoweldgeable, and competent person I have in a long while, if she did not know she would find out and acttually call back. The only draw back is that she did not work all day only night she was EXcellent. Her name is Diana Pineda ask for her by name she was loveley. Thank you Diana from the Jamaician's that stayed with you recently.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trecescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel July 19-20 and we booked it solely because it is rated #1 on Trip Advisor. I have to say that we were very disappointed and made us wonder if the ratings are manipulated in some way...

The staff was not friendly, and when we presented the breakfast voucher that Trip Advisor features for this hotel, the next morning, they adamantly argued that we could not use it because we had not book directly through their site! (Read the language on the coupon and see if you can understand it!)

Most importantly, the room did not feel clean, the windows were badly streaked, the air conditioner was really noisy, the filling in the comforter was balled up everywhere so that the bed looked lumpy everywhere, no soap was provided, the sheets were polyester-cotton blend, and the room rattled from unexplained noises outside the room so much that we checked twice to make sure we had really locked the front door!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnneNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYfan328, General Manager at Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Dear AnneNewton,
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your experience with us was disappointing. We take pride in providing excellent service, a clean hotel, quality accomodations and plentiful amenities. We also take pride in our reputation on TripAdvisor, a trusted source of reviews for millions of travelers.
At the Marco Hotel, we frequently monitor our online reviews as well as our in-house comment cards. We are pleased with the many compliments we receive and are always open to any suggestions and comments that allow for improvement. Your feedback is very important to us and is taken seriously.
We want nothing more than to have every guest leave happy and satisfied. We are sorry this was not the case for you and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience. Please contact me at my direct line 718-475-4100 or via email at: gpecora@MarcoLaGuardiaHotel.com
Sincerely,
Peter Pecora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I had the pleasure of visiting the Lexington Marco once again last month. I was impressed once again by the service, quality, value, location and amenities. This will surely become my default residence for all future trips to the New York area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schnitz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

the location of the hotel is great . close to the subway , the la guardia airport which is only 10min way, bus routes etc. which makes the commute to the city very easy. everyone at the la guardia lexington hotel are friendly, helpful, knowledgable and are willing to go out of their way to ensure a delightful stay. there is free shuttle service to la guardia airport starting at 6am and runs every half hour. this is also a great service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enicelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#6 of 18 in Flushing
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#12 of 18 in Flushing
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Property: Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing