We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Free Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Stayed in Marco Hotel for 5 days. The hotel located just 4 blocks away from number 7 subway to Manhattan. The hotel can provide free drop in service to the subway station if the van is available. However, breakfast needs more variation, during my stays for 5 days, the hotel served exactly same kind of food (I am not really a breakfast person but it could be really boring).

Pros : Great Location close to Subway and Foods , Free Wifi, Clean Room and Comfy Bed, Professional Service from the front office staffs (the Asian lady whose on duty on the day I checked out (May 16 noon was really great, I forgot her name).
Cons : Internet Speed quite slow, breakfast option very limited

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 429 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

After a connecting flight cancellation, we were referred to this hotel. What a great referral. This hotel surpassed any expectation we had. Rooms were spacious, well decorated, and very clean. Staff was very friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schmidhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My mom and I were supposed to get a flight out of LaGuardia after spending the weekend in New York. After it became clear that our flight wasn’t going to leave the airport until after 1 AM, we invoked our Rule 240 rights with Delta. They placed us in the Lexington Marco and arranged for a car service to take us the five minutes from LaGuardia to the hotel because the shuttle had ceased running for the night.

We travel to New York 2-3 times per year, but had never stayed outside of Manhattan, so we didn’t know what to expect. We pulled into the neighborhood and saw the hotel and our expectations declined. After a speedy check-in by a very nice service person who accommodated us very last minute, we went up to our room.

We were STUNNED. Our suite was massive and impeccably clean with 2 double beds, a large kitchenette with a mini-fridge, stove, microwave, and dining table, and a very large bathroom. I was surprised that we could get such a large room with such great amenities outside of the city, especially when Delta was footing the bill. The linens, towels, and bath products were all high quality. We enjoyed a great night of sleep and taxied into Manhattan the next day (approximately 30 minutes with midday Monday traffic). Delta gave us a voucher for our taxi, so I'm not sure how much that would cost for a typical trip.

We did not take advantage of the amenities of the hotel (including the shuttle) because of the short duration of our stay, but I can say that the room quality was excellent. The only downsides to our stay were that the mattress was quite soft (this is just a matter of personal preference) and like other guests experienced, the shower took a very long time to heat up.

The area around the hotel seemed very vibrant and interesting and would have been great to explore had we had more time. I believe this area is part of the Flushing Chinatown area.

This hotel would be perfect for a traveler who needed a short trip to the airport, or for someone comfortable with taking transportation into Manhattan. We were able to hit the ground running and enjoy an extra day of vacation thanks to this excellent hotel. From now on, we will always take up Delta on their lodging option when delayed in LaGuardia!

Room Tip: 2801 was a penthouse corner room with 2 windows!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank basteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

A five minute ride from Laguardia. They will pick you up and drop you off. The staff is friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean and spacious. Subway and LIRR are a short walk away. The in-hotel restaurant (Magna) is excellent. The room was a little cold and the internet connection was weak at times.

Room Tip: Book on their site and get free breakfast.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyraBHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed here for a long weekend trip, 3 nights. It was an o.k. place to stay, nothing spectacular.

The shuttle from LGA airport was nice, although the driver forgot to pick us up even after I called the hotel to say we were ready. We even saw the van drive by and I tried to flag him down but he kept on going. ?? Strange. He did come right back for us when I called again, but it was a bit of a disappointment from the start.

The hotel is very close to the airport, however little or no airport noise that I noticed. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy - a little on the firm side. The bathroom was also very clean, however we were only provided with 2 towels (total) for 2 people . . I would have appreciated more. TV reception was not great but who comes to NYC to watch tv? Internet connection was pretty slow.

The hotel is located 4 blocks from the nearest subway station. Very walkable and very safe neighborhood, even late at night. The #7 train takes you directly into Manhattan, but I do wish the ride would have been shorter. On average, it probably took us 45 minutes to get into the city.

The only real negative at this hotel was the breakfast offered in the mornings. It was served from 7 to 10 a.m. but unless you arrived very early, the selection was minimal. Two of the mornings we came down at 9 a.m. and they were already out of fruit, breads, pastries . . and the hot items were not replenished on any sort of regular basis. Also, the hot items were not kept at an acceptable temperature. Eggs and sausage are not that tasty when served cold.

The shuttle back to the airport on our last day was also a little strange . . we were told that in the evenings, the shuttle runs only "on demand" or "on request". But when we requested the shuttle, we were told the next one wasn't until 8:30 pm. Fine . . we settled in the lobby to relax for a moment and wait for the driver. Then as soon as we sat, we were told - the shuttle was leaving immediately. So it was a mad scramble to get our bags in the van and get seated.

Overall, I would probably choose a different hotel when returning to NYC. It was o.k. but I think there are better choices out there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My son, granddaughter, daughter and I stayed one night. We were very pleased with
the service and the room. The staff were very helpful. The room was very clean, bed
very comfortable. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Also, the breakfast was very
good and the staff there also very accomodating and nice. Close to LaGuardia.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DL2010Litleton_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We love this hotel. It is a solution to our hotel problem in Queens, which we must visit often. It is clean, very comfortable, and the staff is extremely attentive. The rooms are small, but not small for nyc -- and the bed is exceptionally comfortable. The price is better than most others in queens. Parking is $18 per night extra, but all the hotels we have tried charge for parking -- which is an unfortunate fact of nyc hotel life. Breakfasts are free if you book directly with the hotel, which do. The breakfast fare is monotonous if you stay a few days, and if you need to eat healthfully, bring your own oatmeal and cereal -- but still better than anywhere else we have stayed. It is in a neighborhood which doesn't come to mind readily in thinking of laguardia airport, but it is very easy to get there by car (easier than the Grand Central Parkway Laguardia hotels), and there is van transport to the airport. ... My understanding is that they have a good restaurant, though we have never had the chance to eat there except for breakfast.... On a subway line that goes to manhattan -- though it's a bit of a ride. .... All in all, we are delighted with this "find". We hope that the powers that be keep it a good value, for us 'poorer' nyc visitors.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator shaft if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MainlyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: $192 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing