We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“a comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Flushing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Flushing to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Flushing
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135-33 38th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354 (Formerly Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flushing
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“a comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

- Good price.
- Staff (especially Rita & Peter) was helpful. Felt like as at home.
- Close to subway station and Flushing Main Street. Very convenient. It yet takes about 45 minutes to go to Manhattan.
- As expected from other reviews, the room is a bit small and with noise from planes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Snowy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    30
    8
    9
See reviews for
38
40
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice staff, welcoming, room cleanliness an issue- carpet with dust in corners, end tables were sticky/dirty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I had four nights stayed at this hotel. At beginning, I booked 2 nights after finishing cruise ship at New England. I arrived earily morning but too early to check in and we left to front desk and they after our luagges, my friends couple, husband and I, we all just walked close by restaurants. Returned after lunch time, our rooms were ready for us and my friends and I got upgrade to a nice rooms, I didn't request and got the offer automatically. The room was so nice, on 3 /F, bright and clean. King size bed was so comfortable for travellers like us. My friend couple left the next day as the Harrican Sandy . Husband and I continue to stay and extend until we found flight avaliable. Thanks so much the help from manager Peter and staff Linda, they offered helps and I can contact my work, my son and friends in Vancouver in Oder to update our bad weather situation at New York. Also, we was offered helps to contact airline in order to let us enable to choose the nearest date for flight after the tragedy. Actually, it was a pleasant stay with Flushing Howard Johnson, very convenient location, everything close by. Subway and buses avaliable. Lot of choice for food, many restaurants around in walking distant. That was why we still could servied, restaurants next door still open while Typhoon came. The food price was reasonable and good. I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues. Also, for sure, I will choose this hotel in my future vacation as well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Traveled back to NY for another work trip in Queens this time, this hotel is great too. Friendly customer services, quick room services and nice room.great location for everything. Food and transportation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#10 of 17 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Flushing
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flushing

Property: Howard Johnson Flushing
Address: 135-33 38th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354 (Formerly Howard Johnson LaGuardia Airport East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flushing 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Flushing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Laguardia Airport East Hotel Flushing
Flushing Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Flushing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing