We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to stay in Flushing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for another 2 weeks over the holidays. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as usual. Antonio and the girl who took care of the breakfast room were still there and helpful as usual. I enjoyed the added hot breakfast of scrambled eggs and sausage. The only problem is the breakfast room is small and it gets crowded quickly in the morning. You have to get there early.
The noise of planes and trucks at night are still a problem but you get used to it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nativeitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Nativeitalian,

Thank you for the amazing rating!!! Our staff is going to be delighted to hear they are being commended especially Antonio and our breakfast host. We apologize for the outside noise and the crowded breakfast room. Thank you for still returning to our property anything we can do to better your next stay do let us know: hgonzalez@fairfieldinnlga.com. Take Care!!!

-Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 515 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Decided to book an overnight stay here as we were flying into la guardia late into the night and did not want to get into Manhattan that late.

The not so good part: (i) The hotel is not really at the airport as the name may suggest - it is about 4 miles away. A free shuttle is however available till 12 midnight - you will have to call up the hotel once you land and then they would send the shuttle. We had to wait for about 20 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up. (ii) The location is a little isolated - you will need the shuttle to get anywhere (or a cab) - the website says that the shuttle would also drop you to the nearest metro station anytime - it really drops you at a gas station two blocks away from the metro station. On a snowy day with luggage - it could be a bit of an effort to get to the metro station. Also, while shuttles from the hotel to the airport and metro station are said to be available every half an hour during day time - they are often delayed - our 11 AM shuttle finally left at around 11-20. (iii) The breakfast is served in a tiny room - which could often be crowded and unless you get there early or wait a bit, you wont get a table - the cutlery is all plastic and disposable - so you could just carry stuff to your room, I guess. Breakfast is mostly a do you own thing stuff and nothing spectacular - quite basic. (iv) You really have to ask for what you are entitled to - our package provided for a couple of free metro-cards as well - we had to ask for this while checking out to get these.

On the good part, the rooms are quite well appointed and tastefully done. You have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. Rooms and the washroom are spacious. The bed and the shower is good.

To sum up, if you get a good rate and need only a bed for a night - this is not a bad option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAV86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear AAV86,

Thank you for booking your overnight stay at our property. We take every guest's experience into great consideration and truely value your time to write us a review. In your case we hope the good out weighs the considered not so good. There is no denying our hotel's location which is still adequate for many travelers who need a room near the airport without paying premium rates or going all the way into Manhattan. Our complimentary and quite flexible shuttle service is a gem. Without it, our guests would be in a very inconvenient position. We're sorry you had to travel to the train in such harsh weather conditions with your luggage. If we were easily allowed to drop off at the station we would however it is not permiited. The station's intersection is the busiest transportation hub in Queens if not NYC and no vehicle is allowed as to even make the slightest turn. That doesn't stop us from getting you where you need to go as our website describes we drop off two blocks away from the nearest train station. As our front desk display states at all times our shuttle schedule is every half hour from 4:30am to 9:00am and every hour after that till Midnight. NYC traffic is very much like the weather and difficult to predict. During times of a crowded airport and severe weather conditions out of our control we do our best as a team to service our guests promptly. We apologize you experienced a 20 minute delay, that can be frustrating. Our breakfast is a regulated standard for our brand however we do add the waffle iron and freshebagels for a better variety. Also we extend popcorn and cookies from the afternoon to late evening. You as our guest are entitled to any available service and we are to respond to any need you might have. We strive to make your stay successful and apologize if it was anything less. Please contact me if you wish do discuss in further detail: hgonzalez@fairfieldinnlga.com. Safe Travels!!!

-Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a real quiet little property tucked away in a comfy corner near La Guardia. Apart from the proximity to the airport the Hotel is not too far from some nice little shopping options and restaurants

Got a room in the 4th floor not too bad. The LIFT certainly needs some looking into need to wait for ages. Breakfast was just about OK with a real small sitting area. The front desk staff looked a little bored and dis-interested.

I guess this property will continue to attract folks simply because of the location

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinchillRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear ChinchillRavi,


Thanks for taking out the time to write us a review. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for highlighting the pluses about our property even though we came short from giving you an amazing experience. We would love to get more details about your stay and your travel patterns so that we can deliver service just the way you need. Please send us an email at hgonzalez@fairfieldinnlga.com. Take Care!!!

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly .

The rooms were clean . The free breakfast was just enough to start the day . The coffee could be a little stronger though .

We would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripfor24play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear tripfor24play,


Thank you so much for the review. We greatly appreciate your comments. Our staff is happy to serve you as a guest and you can expect to recieve the same kind of service everytime you return. Coffee is a key essential process in everyones morning especially in the cold weather. A cup of joe will keep the poor fingers nice and warm on a windy wintery day. True quality coffee drinkers have their preference. The coffee we provide comes standardized. However, allow us a to fix that for you with a request. We'll make you a fresh batch next time we know you're here. That's our word. Take me email: hgonzalez@fairfieldinnlga.com

Take Care!!!

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband's company sent him to New York for 2 weeks for training. The office was in Queens but they put him up in this hotel which is in Flushing. Its really not that far. So while he was there on business, I joined him for a few days on pleasure. So this is a review from a tourist standpoint, not business.
I'll start with the positive. Its very close to the airport and they have a free shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off. The hotel shuttle will also drop you off at the nearest subway station and pick you up if you call them. Its not terribly far away but walking can take a little long and its not exactly the type of neighborhood you want to walk in. The shuttle will also take you to a nearby neighborhood Laundromat which is not typical but convenient for us since my husband was there on an extended stay. So, no there are no laundry facilities on site. I think they'll send out for dry cleaning though? The hotel itself is very nice and it looks pretty new, if not well kept. The rooms are TINY which is the norm in New York so cant really complain. There is a free continental breakfast each morning which I tried one morning. It was good, not great. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Now the negative... and the negative really doesn't have to do with the hotel itself. Its just the location is horrible. Its a very sketchy neighborhood, very run down and a lot of industrial buildings around. There are no restaurants or stores to walk to. The subway station is located on the main street in Flushing so if you get the shuttle there, you can walk to stores and even a small mall from there and mainly Asian restaurants. Of course, as the tourist, I spent my days taking the train into Manhattan which takes about 30 minutes to get to.
As great as the hotel is and the staff is, I probably would not stay here again if I was visiting New York for pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Luvbug7982,


We'd like to thank you kindly for taking out some time to review our hotel. We appreciate you sharing positive details about our hotel highlights. Everything that is commented on this platform is taken to great consideration and helps us evaluate our service. Our hotel is indeed located in Flushing, Queens. A prosperous neighborhood with a rich Asian culture and home of the famous attractions such as CitiField Stadium and US Open Tennis Tournament. Our hotel specializes in accommodating travelers that need to be in the near by area whether on business or leisure. However travelers who have interest further out still greatly benefit by staying at our property. They save compared to Manhattan's highly expensive rates and they get a value added stay with optimal service. The warmth and hospitality of our staff alone at times is enough reason for our beloved guests to stay and return. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and we're determined to impress you even more. Please reach out to us on your next trip to New York and we would be happy to help you with accommodations here or closer to where you'd like to be: hgonzalez@fairfieldinnlga.com Take care!

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently stayed at this airport hotel prior to a business meeting. Convenient, quiet and great staff. Airport pick up and subway drop off if you need to get into the city. The rooms are recently renovated and your stay includes a free breakfast. Also the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. This hotel is a great value and I have already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear JFB124,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave us a review out of your valuable time. You're getting the best of the best in Flushing. We're happy to see you return. If there is anything we can do to enhance your experience during your time with us please advise the front desk. We're looking forward to servicing you. Take care!

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We went to New York to visit some family and felt the need to stay in a hotel (5 people). There are not many hotels in the area so we found this one. The reviews looked bad but when I got there it was a nice little hotel. The room was clean except the curtains which were a bit stained and the breakfast was pretty good for a hotel. It was right next to the airport but you couldn't really hear the airplanes that much. The trucks passing by on the industrial street were louder than the planes. Elevator in the hotel was pretty slow but either way it was a nice hotel with a good breakfast. They had tea, coffee, and hot chocolate 24/7 and a nice little market to buy various food items. The bathroom had a bit of mold that looked like it was caulked over and could be removed. Either way, it was a nice hotel and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms take longer to get down to the lobby because the elevator is slow. If you are a light s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 879Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear 879Anonymus,


Thank you kindly for the informative review. We will use the details you provided to improve the quality of our rooms and service. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. It's a pleasure to have accommodated you at the Fairfield Inn LaGuardia Flushing. We hope that you stay with us again next time you are visiting family. We wish the best to you and your loved ones. Take Care!

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
1.0 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Address: 28-66 College Point Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: $149 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, our guests appreciate the blend of comfort, convenience and affordability. Conveniently located near LaGuardia Airport, Citi Field, and the U.S. Tennis Center, our LaGuardia hotel provides a free shuttle from 4:30 a.m. Until 12 a.m. to and from LaGuardia Airport, and to the #7 train located two blocks away from the hotel with a short commute into New York City. Take advantage of our additional complimentary amenities including high-speed Internet access, and a hot breakfast daily. Catch up on work in our 24-hour business center, or keep up with your workout routine in our well-appointed fitness center. Reserve your next stay online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing Hotel Flushing
Fairfield Inn Flushing
Fairfield Flushing
Flushing Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing