We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice service and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice service and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel before boarding our flight to Rome, Italy in October 2012,before Hurricane Sandy hit New York. The hotel is in Flushing and is a bit away from LaGuardia International Airport but it provides free shuttle to and from the airport which was a big plus. The rather industrial looking area where the hotel is located is compensated by the great service of the hotel staff. In particular, the shuttle bus provides free transportation to downtown Flushing which is a great and convenient service. It saved us a chunk of cab fare. The room is what is expected of Marriott Fairfield Inn brand quality. It is nice but plainly decorated with comfortable furnishing. I would recommend the hotel for a reasonable price stay near LaGuardia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bread69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Bread69,
Thank you for the comment even after nearly a year since your stay. Those were tough times when Hurricane Sandy hit. Luckily we were able to help out our guests to the best of our abilities with accommodations, transportation and current updates on flight and local information. It’s good to hear from you and hope you are doing well. Our hotel was built in 2005 here in Flushing and built to serve a purpose. When in times of need we are proud to be of service to those weary travellers looking for a place to stay and rather save time and money. The staff’s warming comfort comes at no extra charge. Take care!!! – Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    162
    66
    16
    14
See reviews for
150
81
31
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We went to a Mets game on Father's Day weekend and stayed here after the game. Everything about this hotel, even the location, is perfect. The shuttle is very, very accommodating and provides almost "door to door service" to popular spots (Citi Field, subway, etc) within proximity of the hotel. Free parking is an added bonus. Local shops and restaurants, including Rite Aid & Walgreens, are within a 10 minute walk. Staff is friendly and professional and the rooms are very clean & comfortable. There is a bit of air traffic noise but it won't disturb you....I had my 18 month old with us and we all slept like babies!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenday1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Love it!!! Perfect way to spend Father’s day weekend watching a game and exploring the city. “Very Accommodating” should be our middle name. We hold our shuttle service very near and dear to our heart. It is truly the most highlighted feature about our hotel because we pack the miles! We try to make your stay as convenient as possible, respond promptly to your needs. It’s just what we do. I’m very glad you had a good time with our property. Please come back again next time around. Take Care!!- Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I travelled with my husband, mother and sister for a few days on a getaway. The shuttle picked us up from the airport and that was great. Everyday after that the shuttle would drop us off and pick us up close to the subway station, so we could down to Manhatten.. Katrina at the front desk was always very professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, breakfast was great and I did not hear any planes during the night. Would definitely go back. Just a little note there is not much in the area if you are thinking of exploring here, only there a mall close by and the shuttle will drop you off there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jyoti A,
Greetings!!! Thank you for your wonderful review. I enjoyed reading all about it. Clean hotel, helpful staff, great shuttle. Check! Check! And Check! That means you and your family got the best of what our hotel has to offer. That’s stupendous! Our location isn’t the busiest area of Flushing but that’s not necessarily a bad thing, fortunately for our shuttle, we can still help you get to where you want to go. Please, come back anytime. We would love to see you again. Thank you!!! - Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Group of 3, stayed 2 nights while visiting friends who live in College Point.
Extremely friendly and courteous service: front desk, room service and shuttle driver.
Rooms were compact for American standards but very clean and even had a microwave.
Beds were comfortable and bathroom was very clean.
Only downside was the air-condition, bit noisy.
A basic hotel with a basic buffet breakfast; but if you need to over night near La Guardia Airport 910 minutes by free shuttle) this will be your best option by far!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROS23AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Alvaro_R_G,
Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel all the way from the UK. Our hotel has improved a lot since the last 2 to 3 years and it’s good to see that it shows. Staff works hard to provide an extremely friendly and courteous service because we understand how stressful it is travelling especially around the NYC area. I apologize for the ac sound though I’m glad it’s functionality wasn’t an issue. Thank you for recommending our hotel. It is really easy place to stay at and we do deliver the basics flawlessly with a little love and care. - Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed overnight. Shuttle picked me up from the airport. Shuttle will take you to the Mets ballpark or close by restaurants or flushing subway station. My room was clean and smelled clean. Nice size room for New York area. We stayed in a room with two beds. Had a small refrigerator and microwave. Surprisingly I did not hear the planes even though we are close to the airport. Breakfast is included. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Smokedogaz,
Thank you so much! Looks like your stay was a complete success and I am so excited to read your comment. This is exactly what our target to you as our guest is. To provide you a room that’s clean and fresh, respond to your needs and give you the service that will make you want to return. Thank you for taking the time out to fill out a lovely review. I hope to see you in the near future. Take Care!!!- Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I first stayed at this location in 2010 and vowed never to return (I was double billed and it took three weeks and multiple calls to get a refund). However, I like the Marriott chains and this was the best price for a very short stay, with a complimentary shuttle service to LaGuardia Airport. My only complaint is that the room size seemed much smaller than before; I had a corner room before which I recall as being a bit larger. There were several noticeable upgrades in the room, they added microwaves, new decor - pictures etc. It was very clean. Front desk was very welcoming. Although I didn't partake, this location has a really good free breakfast menu. Obviously, there must have been a change in management. I will stay there again if I had to!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello Carol T,
Thank you for your feedback. First of all I want to apologize for your first stay. So sorry you had to experience any inconvenience. Although I am glad you still prefer to stay with Marriott especially that you stayed with us after making a vow. Our rates for our market are indeed best priced and our services add extra value to the hotel. Also the hotel has been renovated since of the summer 2012 giving it a new ramped up look and feel. It’s really good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you do return in the future we’ll hold you to that. Call the hotel and ask for me if you wish to discuss your stay further. Take care! -Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a 4 night stay reserved-with the intention from the start(financially it made more sense with the promo I had) of physically STAYING there only 2. After dealing with a long delay and other issues I finally arrived at LGA 2 1/2 later than planned and called the hotel courtesy phone at the airport as instructed. I was asked which airline I was at and told to go wait for the shuttle in the middle island. 30 or so minutes later I called the hotel directly from my cell and was told I wasn't even on their list but they'd send someone right away(which was to take about 15 minutes). About 25 minutes later I am FINALLY picked up. The girl at the desk was very nice, but very busy, and didn't quite catch what I was trying to explain about me staying-so when going down to leave on Friday morning(had a short cruise to nowhere planned) I again explained to the current girl at the desk that I would only need housekeeping to make up my bed and maybe give me a new towel-that I was NOT checking out, but also would not be sleeping there for 2 nights, returning Sunday. Because of this plan I left several items in the room since I ASSUMED it was still my room(as I was still paying for it). Nothing big-a half bottle of wine and a sandwich I planned to make use of on my return, a very handy and well liked cork screw/bottle opener and my TSA approved luggage lock(since I would not need it where I was going). Imagine my surprise to get back yesterday to find my room completely cleaned out like I had checked out!! It was all gone. Disappointed I didn't have my bit of wine and bite to eat...and not happy to lose my cork screw...but PISSED I was now going to have to fly home the next day hoping mine is not one of those suitcases you see coming out of the belt with all their belongings hanging out! The Sunday girl(again very nice) said she'd leave a note for housekeeping for me-and she must have, since as I was running out a 9am to catch my flight I was told I should know soon...but as I explained it was about to be too little too late.

Overall, I LOVE Marriott..and will continue to stay at the others I have - but here? NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: You are also right by the airport in a more industrial area. Great for needing to be by the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bx2fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear bx2fla,

Thank you for your review.We have noted your comments and will use it to improve our service.
If you ever wish to share more details about your stay please contact us at hgonzalez@fairfieldinnlga.com. Thank you very much for staying with us. - Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Property: Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Address: 2866 College Point Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-2512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing our guests appreciate the blend of comfort, convenience and affordability. Conveniently located near LaGuardia Airport, Citi Field, and the U.S. Tennis Center, our LaGuardia hotel provides a free shuttle from 4:30 a.M. Until 12 a.M. To and from LaGuardia Airport, and to the #7 train located two blocks away from the hotel with a short commute into New York City. Take advantage of our additional complimentary amenities including high-speed Internet access, and a hot breakfast daily. Catch up on work in our 24-hour business center, or keep up with your workout routine in our well-appointed fitness center. Treat yourself to a few little indulgences while you're here: Pick up freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies and popcorn at our friendly front desk. Reserve your next stay online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing Hotel Flushing
Fairfield Inn Flushing
Fairfield Flushing
Flushing Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing