We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
237
191
77
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
191
77
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area police academy laguardia airport shuttle service room was clean limited parking free parking new york complimentary breakfast the hotel staff morning flight an overnight stay yogurt great customer service citi field subway station every half hour
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 541 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Spent one night here due to a cancelled flight out of LaGuardia. Room was way overpriced (do not know what base rate is, may have been increased due to stranded travelers) and the hotel shuttle was overwhelmed due to the high volume of cancellations. We waited for 45 minutes for shuttle transport to the hotel. The beds were soft and hotel curtains must be clipped together with a plastic clip provided. Sound proofing was poor, which is unfortunate due to the close proximity to the airport and street. The hotel is situated in an industrial area with limted access to amenities. This experience gave me a poor impression of the Mariott brand. Will likely avoid their chains in the future. Staff did remain friendly in the midst of chaotic circumstances...kudos to them!

Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank seetheworld043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Like some others who reviewed this hotel recently, we stayed here to go to Citi park (not a Mets fan though..). The staff was courteous, checkin was quick. Room was very clean and everything worked fine. We had a king size bed which was very comfortable. The breakfast room was small as some others has said, but they had a very good variety of stuff (for an "included", already-prepared breakfast). They had staff working during breakfast who constantly cleaned up and re-stocked stuff. We got a ride to the ballpark who dropped us off right there, but they wanted us to walk quite a bit to meet them for the ride back -- not a big deal for us, but you should be aware if you have any difficulties taking long walks. The parking lot was small but street parking (at least on the Friday night we were there) was close, easy, and looked safe.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HowardFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was our 2nd stay here using our Marriott points. We were doing an overnight stay here because we went to the ballpark for a phillies/mets game. The staff here was extremely friendly, they were very helpful, nice to the kids, very happy & pleasant. They have a shuttle to take you to and from the game (well, you have to walk to the nearest gas stationto get the shuttle back) but the man who drives is super nice & really knows his places to eat around there, etc.
The room was CLEAN and nice. Very simple for a one night stay. We will stay here again next year:)

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgetawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our family stayed at the hotel 7/09/2011 to 7/11/2011. We had a great rate @ around $120/night which was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. What I liked best was the free parking, although the hotel only had about eight spots in the lot, there was safe parking on the street. The hotel is located in an industrial area, but it worked out because we stayed during the weekend when the businesses were closed so it was pretty quiet. The rooms were smaller than I'm used to, but it was big enough for four people. The only negative was that the mattresses were old and had a few stains on them, and I noticed more than a few long black strands of hair on the sheets. The breakfast was basic and the staff were friendly. Overall it was a decent hotel

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob2fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was my second time staying here in the past year. The staff is still very helpful and friendly. The breakfast room is small and gets filled on the weekends. Get there early. My only problem is the noise from the planes taking off and the activity in the Con Edison (utility company) lot across the street. During the week the planes take off past 11:00 pm and Con Ed trucks are in and out of the lot all night since they do alot of repair work at night. If you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

Room tip: Try a room that does not face south.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nativeitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews