We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U S Open Tennis”

USTA National Tennis Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$599.00*
and up
6-Hour Brooklyn Queens Bronx Tour with Driver-Guide
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Once known as the U.S. National Championships, the US Open originated as a single men’s tournament held solely for entertainment purposes back in 1881. Not long after, women’s singles, men’s and women’s doubles and mixed doubles also became a part of the growing annual tradition.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“U S Open Tennis”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The US Open Tennis at USTA National Tennis Center was a excellent place to see my favorite tennis players up close. You can go to any of the courts except Aruther Ash on a ground pass and sit anywhere. On some of the side courts I was in the front row and able to see the action as close as you can get to a match, plus I was seeing the best tennis players in the world. If you want to see good tennis up close that is the place to go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank louis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    87
    16
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful facilities!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Much improved from the old tennis center of years ago. Really quite nice! Wonderful for families too...nice way to spend a day.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robbyleerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A day to remember”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a fantastic day at Flushing Meadow. We were lucky enough to see a pro-am match before the main events. Great facilities, great seats, great tennis. If you enjoy going to Wimbledon give this a try!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So fun!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The employees of this tennis center are very nice and my friends and I shared several conversations with staff interested in where we were from and if we had attended the event in the past. Unfortunately, when there was an emergency, inclement weather (i.e. tornadoes) at the US Open, the communications were all over the map. For as many radios as there are in the center, one might think the staff would be better informed. As my friends and I rushed from door to door in the pouring rain and several employees telling us that we couldn't stay in any particular spot for security reasons, the same staff had no idea that the stadium was being evacuated due to tornadoes. Additionally, each staff member directed us to a different location. It was quite confusing. A structured plan should be put in place for future events such as these and communicated to everyone to keep the attendees safe.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“LOVE this place.....even took the kids this time”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Went to the US Open twice this year. First week, had tickets in top section (300s) in Arthur Ashe. Not so good, as they do not control foot traffic up there. and you are forever peering around some guy with a burger and a beer to try to catch some tennis. Second week, got general admission tickets with the kids. Arrived early (10.15ish), got seats two rows from the front in the Grandstand, and just camped out there. Saw great doubles, kids got autographs. All good. This is the way to do it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed USTA National Tennis Center also viewed

 

Been to USTA National Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing