We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”
Review of The Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Parc Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel apparently just opened March of 2014 and it was everything. Free WiFi, free breakfast, beautiful and clean rooms. Customer service was on point and very helpful. There is also a rooftop located in the hotel, very cozy and good just to drink and sit, if your looking for a dance floor there is none just basically to hang out. The best part of this hotel is that there is a mall across the street from it and the 7 train is like 4 blocks away.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank JUANITA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THPARC, General Manager at The Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hi Juanita,

Thank for taking the time to post your comment. I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kevin Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

The newest hotel in town, Affordable and excellent service. The staffs are the friendliest and very accommodating. Check out the rooftop bar "Zebra Sky Bar", Awesome view of Queen's Skyline. We will be back soon. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask Bryan at the front desk, Friendly & Impeccable service, "He is the man"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EricF692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THPARC, General Manager at The Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Eric,

Thank you for your great feedback, and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Kevin Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great property. Rooms are great, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. An easy two-block walk to the 7 train and then a half-hour ride to midtown. On the edge of Chinatown in Flushing, 10-ish minute walk from CitiField, Rooftop bar has an amazing view... it's on the pricey side, but worth it at sunset.

Do yourself a favor and stay here for three nights for what it will cost you to stay for one night in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THPARC, General Manager at The Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Constant Traveller,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Parc Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Kevin Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel appears in relatively good condition, as if new. Rooms are well appointed. Front desk staff is helpful and friendly. We chose the hotel for its easy bus access to Laguardia. We liked the Chinese/Hispanic local neighborhood also. On the down side, the hotel seems to be over the subway system. If you are a sensitive sleeper, you might notice the noise of trains rumbling by through the night. The staff seemed to think we needed a taxi or shuttle to get to the airport, but with single bags only, the local bus service was just fine (running as early as 5 a.m.). This worked well for us.

Room Tip: If you are a sensitive sleeper, you might here the subway rumbling by through the night. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is 2-3 minutes from the Subway, tour operator pick up points and a lot of eateries. The facilities are clean, basic and well maintained. The rooms are well sized, having required amenities and comfortable. The staff is very courteous - be it special breakfast requests, keeping bags beyond a day or taking out prints or giving directions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yesheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is new and just opened about 4 months ago. On appearance, I'd say occupancy is less than expected and they have succumbed to economic pressure or they strive for a 100% occupancy rate. I say this because we seen working girls in and out of the hotel. They obviously cater to the Asian traveler as this property is located in Chinatown, this did not present any problem but the morning breakfast will lean east and it is a meager selection of mini-pasteries, bananas, some sort of morning Asian rice soup, duck eggs and a meat roll. Thats it, certainly not the breakfast buffet that's advertised.
The room (queen) was small, it was fine for an overnight but would have been challenging for stays beyond that. On the positive side, the room and property was clean, staff were professional at all times and they will hold your luggage if you need to check out early.
There is a shopping center (Target) across the street and Citi Field is one subway stop away with the subway stop just 2 short blocks down the street.
Laguardia Airport is about a $10 cab ride and you will hear the roar of jet engines early, especially if your room faces the airport.
All in all, if they continue to rent to shaddy cliental this is a sinking ship that will sink rather early. It's possible that they have a wayward employee, if so let this serve as notice to management.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
12  Thank AnthonyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

After multiple flight cancellations I needed a hotel near LaGuardia. The nearby ones were booked, so I chose The Parc at random. It is very close to a huge big box shopping complex. To my surprise and delight, the greeting late on a rainy night was friendly, and he described a roof top lounge where folks could unwind. He also mentioned two free bottle of water in the room, with more available at $1.00 each. To a weary traveler this was welcome news. Arriving in the room, I found those free bottles in the mini refrigerator, and was delighted by a modern, clean, and fresh room with sleek and convenient design features. The lovely bed had many pillows, and smooth white sheets. Blackout shades and individual temperature control, a rarity in NY hotels, completed the picture. Breakfast was also included, but my flight was so early that I missed sampling it. The hotel was NOT prepared for airport traffic, however: no place ro print out boarding passes, which several who were in the lobby at 5:30 am were seeking, and no easy transport. The best the security guy on the desk could do was call a cab at a fixed $17.00 fare, or recommend using the city bus across the street, for which they did not know the schedules. So for those not heading to LGA, I highly recommend this hotel as a great value.

Room Tip: All are nice and quite recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dbhmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#8 of 18 in Flushing
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parc Hotel

Address: 3916 College Point Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-5138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: $125 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Parc Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience culture, style, and sophistication at our hotel in Flushing, NY. Thoughtfully situated near Citi Field, USTA, and downtown Flushing. Modern comfort and affordability await with stunning NYC skyline views, complimentary buffet breakfast, free wifi, and two onsite restaurants. Ascend to our rooftop bar for sweeping views of LaGuardia Airport, Citi Field, and the Manhattan skyline. Walking distance to both the Long Island Railroad and famed number 7 train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing