We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$152
Expedia.com
$169
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$110
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
94
140
41
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
140
41
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast rice porridge front desk hotel is located nan xiang subway stop citi field convenient location neighborhood toothbrushes congee refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 295 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Central location in Flushing, walk to everywhere. Room is clean and good space for family of 4. Bathroom has no tub but a good size shower, and who soak in hotel tub? Shower is more hygienic and efficient.

No on site parking but you can park at an underground parking (call hotel to get address) only 2 minutes walking from the hotel and $20 per day with hotel stamp.

Breakfast is not expansive but serve the purpose, or you can eat out, plenty to choose when you're in Flushing.

Will stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HaDa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Big cities and unfamiliar destinations don't scare me.

If you can say likewise, I highly recommend you stay at the Asiatic Hotel for your NYC adventure-on-a-budget! Why the disclaimer? This hotel is in the middle of what the front desk clerk called "New Chinatown". All of the surrounding businesses have signs in Chinese, and most of the people in the hotel and on the street were speaking Chinese. For my less-traveled 12-year-old daughter who was with me, it came as a shock.

I loved our stay at the Asiatic. It can be tricky to notice from the street (see photo), so we had to remember that it was just past the place with the sun-shaped door handles.The rooms are tidy and comfortable, and you'll even get a pair of slippers to use while you're there. The Wifi was flawless. The continental breakfast had food you'd expect, like hard-boiled eggs, cereal and pastries, with the fun additions of steamed buns (pork, red bean, plain), rice porridge, and pickled vegetables! (There's also a tip plate by the door, if you feel inclined to leave one for the attendant.)

The subway stop for the 7/Purple Line is just a few blocks away, and it's the end of the line: no worries about missing our stop. Getting to Manhattan only took 30-45 minutes on the subway, depending on the time of day.

Plus, LaGuardia is only a 10-minute Uber ride away; you can check your luggage at the front desk if you've got a later flight, giving you another day to explore before you head out.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

It’s a 2* hotel,worth the place,complimentary slippers ,toothbrush and paste are a good touch.although there’s no milk for making hot drinks.rooms are clean,there is airport nearby ,but there is no Flight during the night,so we didn’t experience any noise.overall good.will stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank asham0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Overall for the money this was a great stay. Our room was very clean. We loved that there was a tea pot. A few minor negatives but nothing too bad. Very limited amenities. Our room was in a quiet section which we were very thankful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 424ceec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

The reception is not polite enough. They ask for deposit for every little thing. Deposit just for stay 100 dollars.deposit for plug adaptor 50 dollars.deposit for cables. Early check in? Nottt. There is an old lady at breakfast and staring at you when you eat. If you dont like something from the breakfast items she will not let you eat others. Haha . But overall is a decent hotel at queens. At reasonable price.i would stay again here.rooms are big.clean.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sakisgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews