We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
132
114
48
24
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
114
48
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese buffetrooftop restaurantkaraoke barstrong showernew yorkseafood restauranttop floorminute bus ridehotel entrancestreet levelairport transportationfree breakfastroom keydecent breakfastroom was spaciousfree shuttlelong island
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Breakfast buffet is very simple not much options. The lobby is 24 hours free drinks serve. I don like about washroom, the door is slide and cannot close which is not really convenience.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kimkimkim309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Kimkimkim309

Thanks for the review. We're happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable it's great that you appreciated our accommodations and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit!
Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,
Kit Leung


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Clean and modern. But noisy with people talking late at night. There was also music playing out in the hall that you could hear all night long. Thank goodness for the noise of the air conditioner that could disguise it.

Room Tip: Thin walls. You can hear people talking in the halls and rooms next door. Strange music playing out in the halls as well (all night long).
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Teri D

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are always working very hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests.

we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Kit Leung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Great spot near La Guardia for an overnight stay - rooms cleanish, staff helpful, but.......the carpets in rooms & halls so dirty unbelievable for a hotel of this standard & supposed quality...........YUK!
And breakfast...............interesting stay & luckily only for a few hours between flights!

Room Tip: High floors! And corner room.....
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Karen Y

We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, we regret that we didn't exceed your expectations. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate department at no delay.

We'd love to see you again in the future for a more positive experience.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Kit Leung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Others have mentioned the inadequate and "bad" breakfast of Hotel 6 quality so no need to go into more details. Coffee was just bad but not horrible
Yes the rooms are small but adequate for a short stay.
More signage needed in lobbies and elevators because the ARE confusing.
Few choices to eat in the immediate area and available restaurants are several blocks away.
Would choose another hotel if we repeat a visit to the area

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OBXRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear OBXRon

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review.

We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, we regret that your room didn't exceed your expectations. We'll be addressing your concerns with the building managment. We'd love to see you again in the future for a more positive experience.

Sincerely,
Kit Leung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Our plane was cancelled at JFK and then we were transferred to LGA for the next day. Many flights were cancelled so many hotels were sold out. We only paid $130 and were expecting a little hole but we were pleasantly surprised. It is in the middle of residential and industrial region.... 15 min away from LGA airport. The hotel brings you free of charge to the hotel and the breakfast which is served on the top roof with terrace outside is also free but very limited.This place is perfect if you need a place to stay for a night before going to the airport. Not a place you want to stay for a visit to new york.
The hotel room was exceptionally beautiful , all renovated and modern and has a mini fridge in it. The hotel room was considerably nicer than our $500/night room at the crowne plaza in time square.
Donald at the reception was so kind, cheerful and helpful. The hotel is very lucky to have him.
Thank You Donald

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 369Chantal369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear 369Chantal369

Thanks for the review!
We're happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our comfortable hotel. It's great that you appreciated our accommodations and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit!
Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,
Kit Leung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews