We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
132
114
48
24
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
114
48
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese buffetrooftop restaurantkaraoke barstrong showernew yorkseafood restauranttop floorminute bus ridehotel entrancestreet levelairport transportationfree breakfastroom keydecent breakfastroom was spaciousfree shuttlelong island
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 353 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My cousin dropped me off at this hotel a few nights ago so I could get an AM shuttle to LGA. I had seen reviews online and was looking forward to the stay thinking it would be comfortable. I was dropped off in a parking lot and saw that there was a market and was hoping the hotel was close by. As it turned out the market is on the bottom floor and the hotel is on the 2nd and 3rd floor. The minute you walk into the lobby, there is a wonderful citrus fragrence (like walking into a garden) and a mock fireplace..VERY welcoming presence. I was greeted by the night manager Wendy Zhu. I have to say I thought customer service was a lost art but Wendy bent over backward to make me feel welcome. Amazing really. The room was perfect LG flat screen AND a keurig!! The hotel is only 9 months old so everything is brand new. Even a pillow top mattress. The ONLY item I noticed that would have been better is you can only open the far end of the sliding glass door on the shower, meaning you have to step into the shower to turn on the water. While it was really no big deal, it would have been great to turn it on without getting a blast of cold water on you before it warmed up..but really..It was no biggie. Stay at this hotel and do yourself a favor. Get transport into the city and save big bucks! Say hello to Wendy for me :-) Oh and free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ionalion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was a great surprise. I had a flight the next day and needed a shuttle to the airport. The room was large, all white, modern, and had great amenities and appointments. And the price was a surprise. Don't expect a tub, but a large plush shower. Also, check out the great Asian buffet in the building.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the most unusual hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in. It is located in a residential neighborhood of Flushing and its location is both a plus and a minus. The minus is that it requires a bus ride to access the subway. The plus is that it is a quiet neighborhood. Another plus is that it is located above a Chinese grocery store that has all sorts of asian foods including exotic tropical fruit.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are another plus. It is a very new hotel and it is decorated in a ultra sleek fashion with built in fixtures in glass, stainless steel, and concrete. As a fan of modern design I loved being immersed in it. Others might be overwhelmed

In the basement of the hotel is a wonderful Pizza/Italian restaurant so dinner was easily covered. Breakfast was included but was pretty spare and was served in the deli area of the Chinese Supermarket which was a bit weird.

It was unique and I would stay there in the future if the breakfast was changed for the better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrswtsn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is uber cool with really contemporary decor, great guest rooms that are just the right size - not huge, but totally functional. It is in a strange area (off the beaten path, not much around except residential, and the hotel is in an Asian-themed complex with Asian grocery, Asian buffet, Asian shops), but for a place to stay near the airport that's convenient, who cares? The price was great for the area, there were two restaurants (pizza and Mexican) open in the otherwise Asian-themed complex at 9pm when I arrived, and there's a free airport shuttle (WARNING: call and ask how long it will take, mine took 30 minutes for a 10-minute ride!).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnagreg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nothing but praise for this recently renovated hotel. Staff was extremely accommodating and the room was beautiful. Boutique style hotel with Euro/Asian flare. Don't be surprised when you arrive to find that you must use the elevator to get to the hotel lobby on the 2nd floor. The building has a large Asian market, several restaurants within, a bubble tea store, spa, wonderful buffet and other uses. Parking is free and they offer a free shuttle to LaGuardia.

I would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdL11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews