We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Super Lake Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super Lake Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice. its location is good, but don't expect too much in terms of service etc. Room was a decent size, bed was okay (apart from the second time i stayed i managed to get bitten by bed bugs!!!!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 558winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    12
    8
    13
See reviews for
14
19
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is my favorite Queens, NY hotel. The King Suite rooms are spacious in a city where hotel rooms are tiny. Pleasant front desk staff. About a two block walk to subway station on #7 line. Close to hundreds of fantastic Chinese/Korean/etc/etc restaurants. Good shopping, even big box stores on College Point - Target, BJ. 25 or 30 minutes to Time Square on #7 subway.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing east towards Manhattan. Spectacular night view. Almost endless selection of excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveUSATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

After reading other reviews I was expecting the worst. but I was greeted by a congenial receptionist who was very helpful with providing information about the area and where to find things I needed. The room was basic but not bad. I got a good nite's sleep, was comfortable, and it met my needs 100%. I would come back here if I ever needed to spend the nite in the city.

Room Tip: the rooms are a little cramped but normal for NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for the last few years every year to see the US Open (tennis), also whenever I need to eat great chinese food . For the tennis, the location is superb, one can walk to the Tennis Center (10-15 min), or take the subway which is +/- 3 blocks from the hotel . You get off the train on the 1ststop! For everything else chinese you are basically in a little piece of China right here in the states, from foot massage to bakeries ( the ones that you can sit enjoy coffee or tea and a variety of baked goods!), great restaurants, street food, food courts, etc ! if you are a student of the chinese language there are plenty of opportunities to practice .

Room Tip: I stayed a few times there , I enjoyed most the rooms facing the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrZyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Terrible hotel, came across this hotel last min online and wanted to stay outside Manhattan to avoid traffic and parkings since I drove.
Was fooled by the rating on here as well as the pictures presented.
The hotel is very tiny, barely a lobby, more like a clinic waiting room. Elevator is small and drity, hallways are dark and smells, rooms are tiny, filthy, ver bad sound isolations, walls have marks all over, ceiling is molded.
The hotel looked like a hostel or a place where people come for a quick sex.

Whats worst though, is that we found a female underwear ( looks like used ) still hanging in the closet. Immediately wanted to leave the hotel and not even stay over night upon this filthy unhygened behavior, immediately asked if we can cancel reservation for the night. They were unable send in cleaners to remove the underwear because "they wont be in until tomorrow", I asked if I could talk to their manager and was told they can not locate the manager nor the back up person in charge because they "did not pick up their phones". How unprofessional is that? you dont have a cleaner nor a person in charge in the hotel when there are important matters to be discussed?

Was unable to get a refund or talk to the manager and forced to stay the night at this gruesome hotel. Price charged was not worth the stay AT ALL. Please do check hotels nearby such as the Sheraton, pay a little bit more and do yourself a favor to not gross yourself out for the entire night of your stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank w c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rriflushing, Manager at Super Lake Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,



I apologize you had a less than pleasant experience with our hotel. We are conveniently located in the Flushing, NY area. We have a very unique location as our hotel is located inside a condo building. Our lobby footprint is small but has been generally effective to serve the 33 hotel rooms in the building. Regarding your refund – I recall your check in and wish to cancel your reservation when you arrived at our hotel. Unfortunately the cancellation was past our cancellation policy. We had saved a room at our location for your arrival and turned away other customers wishing to stay with us. We feel confident we tried to help satisfy your needs but unfortunately was not successful.



I am disappointed to hear that you feel our hotel has a reputation for a place for less than desirable activities. Our hotel serves international, business, and leisure travelers. The reputation of the hotel is very important to us as well as the for the local community. Our maintenance and housekeeping team takes great pride in keeping the rooms and common areas to high standards. I will review the areas of concerns you noted and review them with my staff.



Lily Yuan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fluminimaggiore, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I decided to spend our anniversary at Spa Castle in College Point, NY. To make a long story short I type in hotels near spa castle & Red Roof Inn was one of the hotels that showed up. I booked a room for the next day. Upon arriving I was in total SHOCK it looked like no hotel instead a run down hut, smokey in elevator, nasty all the way around. I asked the receptionist to CANCEL my reservation after viewing the Red Roof Inn... I wrote this Review because, I want no one with great hopes thinking your getting what the picture shows. Its not what the picture showed, VERY Dissapointing to view a Picture & think thats what your getting. It's a HELL HOLE.....

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Donny907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My experience of the Red Roof Inn, was not a pleasant one. It was new, that was the only saving grace, beyond that.......washout.
The narrowed the cabinet in an effort to overall room width. To get arround the bed it was a challenge. The air conditionar/heater would only function if opporated by the shutoff switch at the plug, the standard controls were not operational. The lighting in the bathroom was not funtional, so shaving was a challenge. The electricity to the room went off in the morning, which led to additional confusion. I would absolutely NOT recommend this facility to anyone......

Room Tip: I would avoid staying here.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#12 of 18 in Flushing
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#6 of 18 in Flushing
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flushing Hotel
Flushing Hotel
#15 of 18 in Flushing
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Lake Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Lake Hotel

Property: Super Lake Hotel
Address: 36-31 Prince St, Flushing, NY 11354-4008 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Flushing New York - LaGuardia Airport)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Lake Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Flushing is located in the heart of downtown. We are minutes away from USTA National Tennis Center (home of the US Open), Shea Stadium, downtown Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport. Guests may relax at the Botanical Gardens, Flushing Meadows Park, or enjoy a city tour of Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flushing Hotel Flushing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing