We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super Lake Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Parc Hotel(Flushing)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$273
$265
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de Point(Flushing)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asiatic Hotel - Flushing(Flushing)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
13
20
12
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
12
8
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 66 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel rooms are clean and well appointed, updated and nicely decorated, sort of what I expect from the Red Roof ads. But beyond that this was not at all the experience I have had at other places in this chain. Lobby looks like an abandoned bus station with a single couch and an unstocked vending machine. Best thing is that it is close to the airport. The beds however are awful -- rock hard, no sort of give, combined with a single so soft pillow that is almost useless. No extras in the closet. The front desk person when I checked in was nice enough, but they had lost my reservation and seemed to want to argue about that rather than just offering me an open room that was exactly what I had reserved. We only took the room because we were so exhausted and not at all interested in finding an alternative late at night -- and there is little else right around here to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rriflushing, Manager at Super Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing the experience you had with the cleanliness of your rooms. Our hotel opened two years ago and we try our very best to keep up the conditions of the property. Our lobby is small compared to many traditional lobbies. We have 33 rooms at this hotel and space is very limited. We are however in the process of renovating our lobby so it feels warmer and more inviting. Our beds are only two years old. Some guests find our beds very comfortable but I do apologize that you did not have a good night’s rest. We are in the process of replacing our pillows as we have had feedback from guests like you about their softness. We keep iron and ironing boards at the front desk. Hangers are available in the closet for guest convenience. I want to apologize about the level of service you received at the front desk. I will work with the staff to ensure that we never argue with a customer and try to accommodate them the best we can. We hope that in the future when you are in NY again, you will give us the opportunity to serve you better.
Regards,
Lily Yuan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is close to the airport, but there is no shuttle. The taxi ride is about $15 each way.
The lobby is spare with only a black couch strewn with Chinese language newspapers, and a vending machine.

It looked as if the bathroom in the room had been recently updated. The rest of the furniture was a bit worn.I only stayed about 8 hours, but it was quiet and better than sleeping at the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenGazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you are in need of a decent accommodation in New York at affordable price while being not too far from the City Centre, then this is the place to be in. Great safe location, very helpful front desk, decent and very clean rooms- all the ingredients for a pleasant stay. Subway station just a couple of blocks away that takes you to Times Square in about half an hour. Trains run very frequently. The only area where a little change desired is the breakfast menu which offers the same items everyday. On the whole highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pulakbhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was stranded at the airport over night and the only room I could find was at this hotel. The only room they had was a suite. It was $300 for the night. I have paid less for a room in the Theater District. The room was disgusting: hair in the shower and on the floor, nail polish and scuff marks on the sheets, larger burn slash on the bed spread and a tissue box with one tissue.
The only good thing was the very patient man at the front desk,

Room Tip: Don't go
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edebened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October 2011 for 2 nights. We were looking for an "inexpensive" (for NYC standards) hotel in NYC and found this Red Roof Inn in Flushing, Queens. Very good value for New York, large rooms, great view, nice staff, the location is OK, not too far from the Subway station that takes you into Manhattan (it's a half hour ride though!) Overall, no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecile2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews