We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Brooklyn, Queens, and the Bronx Private Tour with a Driver-Guide
5

Book in advance
from
$999.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Citi Field
from $999.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
919
396
81
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
919
396
81
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shake shack baseball game yankee stadium great stadium mets fan jackie robinson ball park hot dogs behind home plate great place to see a game new york the upper deck great seats times square food options great atmosphere easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

We all had a fantastic time at Citi Field. We had awesome seats to enjoy the game and the food and drinks were great. We attended another baseball game at Yankee stadium a few nights after this Mets game and Citi Field is a nicer ballpark, IMO. Better prices overall here at Citi Field as well.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RxVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Considering it had been raining all day and stopped about 10 minutes before the game was due to start, the groundskeepers did an amazing job getting it ready in time. Great place to go for an evening, the Stadium wasn’t full so the atmosphere wasn’t great but still very good entertainment

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Zaphod125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a great Sunday afternoon at the ball park watching the Mets play the Phillies. A lovely newish park. Opened in 2009. We caught the subway (7 train) to Willets Point. The stadium in right there. Hotdogs, burgers and beers. Step right this way.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank garstonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

My small bag, that CAN be worn as a backpack, was not allowed because “no backpacks at all”. Yankees, Giants, Diamondbacks, White Sox, Rockies, Bay Rays, never was the small bag a problem. Until today at the Mets.
It wasn’t made clearly that backpacks (look-a-likes) are not allowed and when I was waiting in line and spoke to an employee from citi field, he said NOTHING about my bag. No, you can wait for a long time in line and then 2 important people tell you that your bag cant be taken inside.
I think there may be lockers, but you have to pay for it and I’m not entering the citi field with my sanitary towels and tampons waving in my hands. Dear Mets, follow the guidelines of the other stadiums and don’t treat people that pay 100 dollars like sh**t.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank KJD1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to a lot of baseball games and stadiums, and citi field is on of my favorites. The Mets are very fan oriented and give back to their fans with many promotions and games that go on during the game. Citi field also has very good food. They have shake shack, do, wowfuls, and many other things all inside the stadium. Great place to watch baseball.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 816briannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews