We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility”
Review of Citi Field

Citi Field
Book In Advance
More Info
$350.00*
and up
New York City International Express Tour
Ranked #1 of 32 things to do in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Although not a baseball fan, its still fun to go see a game. Since its new not much to complain about. A little pricey for hot dogs and beer but I guess it adds to the experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoniaK899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    296
    60
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Sporting Event”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Visited the stadium with my family and there were plenty of food venues. My husband and I enjoyed the lobster roll and the children had a feast with the burgers, chicken and fries. The venue is highly recommended if you are seeking to relax and enjoy a good old fashioned ball game.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a venue”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had some time to kill before a US Open match. Citi Field was conveniently close, right across the subway tracks, as a matter of fact. Got to watch the Mets play from a shady spot up on the higher deck. For a hot summer day, it was cool, from the seats we had, we could see everything. Too many food options, and the other spectators were delightful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaylien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the game”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Average stadium. Easy to get to on public transportation. MIddle of the week game... and there were more fans from the other team than there were Met's fans. First time there. When we go to different states we always try to see some type of sporting event.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DNandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
186 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Visited for Mets vs. Giants, awesome three days, great stadium, friendly facilities and great fans! Plenty of facilities in the Stadium, bars lounges and food outlets and great views from all parts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clembo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citi Field also viewed

 

Been to Citi Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing