We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in Floral Park”

Floral Park Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floral Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Floral Park
Reading
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Floral Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Reviews were right - this is the only place to stay in Florial Park NY. Hotel has two buildings with parking between the buildings and a smaller additional lot in the back as well. We did a car show at Belmont Racetrack and it is about two miles from there. Other hotels in area had so few parking spaces people were parked on the sidewalk. Glad me picked a winner. Very nice continental breakfast with lots of good pastries and bagels. Very clean place, felt right at home.

Room Tip: Three story hotel and has elevator. Great parking for any size car, suv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carshowjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
31
22
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
redpup33
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel to be close to my family in Queens recently.
They had also stayed there during some renovations in the past few years. The reviews of nearby hotels were pretty terrible. Floral park was very nice. Decent sized room, nice bathroom, clean room. The free continental breakfast was nice too. Just a cute little room with a decent stock of bagels and cereal etc. it was a nice place to come back to after a long day out. I stayed during the heatwave too and my room was very cool and comfortable and i had control over the aircon. I'd definitely stay there again. Its not fancy but it's quiet and clean, lots of parking (free i think) and reasonable rates for the area.
My only issue was when i called from Canada the person answering the phone was kind of rude and hung up n me at first. They were fine when i checked in though. Not overly friendly but fine.

  • Liked — clean, breakfast, quiet
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank redpup33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. If you want to go to Manhattan it's good because its close to LIRR. Cost of the trip is $44 for 2 adults if you travel during peak times. It has a CVS pharmacy almost directly across the street which has almost anything you would need. The rooms are very clean. Everybody on their staff are really cordial also. It's not a bad drive to JFK from this hotel either.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank qzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to attend a funeral and associated celebrations nearby. I grew up several miles away, but in a more suburban location. Floral park straddles the Queens and Nassau line, and hotel is right on Jericho Turnpike, with has a decided urban flair. Yet, only a block or two off Jericho feels completely suburban. I don't know the age of the motel, but it has a decided 1960s feel about it. Everything we saw was in tip-top condition. The rooms were clean, the amenities provided in the bathrooms were varied and of high quality, an iron and ironing board were provided in every room, and the small refrigerator worked. The bath/shower was easy to get into and operate, the water was as hot as you wanted, and it was easy to regulate. The continental breakfast provided in the morning offered varied, though generally overly sweet choices. The helathy choice was probably a bagel with a banana and perhaps a bowl of raisin bran. however, one also had the option of several highly sweet pastries, including chocolate donuts. I confess to having tried and even enjoying one of the chocolate donuts. Coffee was strong, hot, and good. The reception staff are behind bullet proof glass and this was a bit off putting, but I gather it is not unusual in the area. We walked the area during the day and I walked once in the evening and found it very safe. I recommend not looking across the street at the mammoth Liquidation facility, which looked like the gross between a gigantic junk yard and the world's largest thrift store. It did not exactly lift up the setting to dwell on this aspect of the location. Bottom line, of the two other nearby hotels, one the alternative hotel we had considered was unavailable because they had no hot water. This was definitely the right choice. And, at $101 per per night plus tax, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NoPegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for the Belmont Race. The hotel is nothing fancy, but everything was adequate at a great price...clean bedding, a refrigerator in the room, and the room was quite spacious; There was ample parking which was what sold me on this place, as the other two hotels in the area do not have enough parking. There's a free continental breakfast (just the basics, but in a room with seating and a TV). The best thing was the location, as it was within walking to the Belmont track, and we felt perfectly safe, both in the hotel and in the neighborhood. There was a great restaurant within walking (Nancy's, which I highly recommend). Be prepared for the bulletproof shield at the check-in desk!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having not stayed here in a decade I was happy to find that the Management was doing a great job at keeping this property in great shape. They have flat screen TV's in the rooms and a basket of toiletries to choose from. I notice stupid stuff in hotels and the one pet peeve I have is lint on the hair dryer and or the bathroom vents and there was none to be found here clean as a whistle.

In the morning there is a basic breakfast in a rather small room but it gets the job done. Parking seems safe and well lit. There are a few resturants within walking distance and a Starbucks across the street. I could not imagine anybody being put off that the management would not sell a room to anybody the trashes the room or starts a problem.This place is first rate at a good New York Price.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room near the rear instead of the road end of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I lived in the neighborhood for years before moving away. This was the secret hidden gem. We come back to NY several times per year and have stayed here at least twice per year, really
disappointed on this last stay. Staff polite, rooms are cleaned to the best of their ability. Great location,parking,restaurants, transportation.

Badly in need of up grade. Mold on the window sills and bathroom. Vents musty and stale air from A/C and smoking rooms. Carpets need to be replaced. Good for over night stays.

Room Tip: Heard they have renovated rooms, I haven't seen them but ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floral Park
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Floral Park
Quality Inn Floral Park
#2 of 2 in Floral Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
3.7 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
#1 of 2 in Queens Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.5 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floral Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floral Park Motor Lodge

Property: Floral Park Motor Lodge
Address: 30 Jericho Tpke, Floral Park, NY 11001-1702
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Floral Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Floral Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Floral Park Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floral Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floral Park Motor Hotel Floral Park
Floral Park Motel
Floral Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing