We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try it!”

Floral Park Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floral Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Floral Park
CRANSTON
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You must try it!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I go into NY quite often. I was just there this past weekend. To be honest, I was a little hesitant to try this hotel. I am so happy I gave it a try! The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. Plenty of parking on the premises. The price cannot be beat and there is a very nice breakfast in the morning. This was the fastest I have been able to check in and out of a hotel/motel.

I will be staying there again and again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRANSTONMICHELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
32
23
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We also stay at this hotel whenever we come to NY to visit family just a short ride from Manhattan, free parking, continental breakfast..Very reasonable prices!! Nice area chinese restaurant nearby delivers!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kassius11739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The room was exceptionally clean, and the bathroom was made of real tile and had a real bathtub/shower. The only improvement needed was a little bit of mold around the edge of the tub. Nice shower accessories; great smelling soap! We would stay here again anytime we travel to Newark Airport, JFK, or NY in general.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nrtopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

At first skeptical about the area, but Floral Park was very nice and quiet. Two blocks to the train station through a very nice residential area and within shuttle distance to the airport. It was very inexpensive compared to other hotels. The larger than average rooms were recently redone and very clean. The staff was very helpful with directions, extra pillows, etc. Wi-fi and continental breakfast were available downstairs every morning. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: A room away from the stairwell would probably be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paradise23059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiskdale, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

On june 25 my husband and I stayed for two nights in this hotel. 3 other familymembers had also rooms there, some for 3 nights. We very impressed how comfortable and clean this hotel was. The staff was very friendly and accomedating On our way back to Massachusetss, about the halfway mark I realized I left a pair of shoes there, they were very very important to me, custommade sandals with a chrystal dragonfly in memory of my late daughter. I called them and they called be back within 5 minutes that they located them in housekeeping and that they would mail them to me. I received them in 2 days. Between the acomodations and the honesty of the staff I highly recomend this hotel,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cora e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The motor lodge is actually in Long Island; borough of Queens is across the street. Last time we were in the area we stayed across the street and paid additional NYC hotel tax (as you know, Queens is part of NYC). Breakfast is adequate: donuts, cold cereal, oatmeal packets, juices, bread, bagels and English muffins, apples, coffee and tea. Coffee maker and supplies in room. Complimentary WiFi. It was windy and very cold outside, but our room was perfectly warm. Plenty of parking! Room rate was one hundred one dollars.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amathree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, PA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This hotel is actually in the Borough of Queens in New York City. You will pay a little more than a hundred dollars a night for a room that is clean, nicely appointed, and totally acceptable. The amenities are of a high quality and they provide you with things that you donot normally get such a mouthwash and a shoe wipe. You are rather close to the Long Island Rail Road (an easy walk) so you have easy access to and from Manhattan, if that is your destination.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reage55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floral Park
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Floral Park
Quality Inn Floral Park
#2 of 2 in Floral Park
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
#1 of 2 in Queens Village
279 reviews
3.7 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floral Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floral Park Motor Lodge

Property: Floral Park Motor Lodge
Address: 30 Jericho Tpke, Floral Park, NY 11001-1702
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Floral Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Floral Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Floral Park Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Floral Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floral Park Motor Hotel Floral Park
Floral Park Motel
Floral Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing