We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food much better when it first opened.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of DeeDee's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DeeDee's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Floral Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food much better when it first opened.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I am sad to say that the quality of the food has really gone downhill lately. when it first opened you would find interesting breakfast selections, and the rueban was wonderful as were the burgers. Now the menu has been trimmed, all the interesting selections are gone. The french toast does not soak in the egg mixture--just a quick dip and that's it---like bread with an egg wash. reuban is a shell of it's former self, and the egg scramble in a skillet---dry and under-seasoned. boohoo---want the OLD Dee Dee's back!
Staff is very nice however!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love this place it reminds me of a soda shop from back in the day. The menu is great so many choices. What I love the most is on the weekends they serve Breakfast until 2pm. So if you're in the mood for a late breakfast this is the spot to come. The staff is very friendly, the whole atmosphere is great. Their prices are very reasonable and the food is awesome. Great addition to town.

Helpful?
Thank luv2travl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Whoa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Went Saturday evening for dinner with my girlfriend. It was around 7ish & we just wanted to eat. This place was absolutely wonderful. The decor was a throw back to the 40's/50's. Had a soda fountain counter where a young dad with his little girl was having ice cream sodas and sundaes. Very cool. We sat in a booth. Everything was very clean and inviting. They had some blackboard dinner specials which the waiter also told us about. We had a chicken Quesadilla to start. Nicely made. Very tasty. Then we had, believe it or not, rib eye steaks. We were both surprised. Excellent & cooked to perfection. I thought the prices were very reasonable as well. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu & personable. Didn't meet the owner but he was walking around. Great place. Will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ricky35345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
1 review
“A Magical Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Beautiful space. Looks like a New England bed and breakfast. Wood floors, hand painted mural.
Went for lunch had a chopped cali salad it was terrific
My sister had what she called the Best Burger "Ever" along with a chocolate milk shake to die for (her words).
Heard the breakfast was excellent. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great addition to Floral Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile



We went to Dee Dee's restaurant for breakfast and  lunch and the food and service was very good. I had an Italian omelet and my wife had a spinach and feta omelet and both were well prepared. On another visit, I had the blue berry pancakes and they were tasty with many blueberries.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeeDee's also viewed

Floral Park, Long Island
Floral Park, Long Island
 
Floral Park, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing