We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Floral Park
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Floral Park
Reviewed February 21, 2013

When traveling for work I tend to stay at Choice Hotel properties. This is one of the nicest that I have stayed in. Yes as the other reviews state parking is limited and the rooms are small. However this is one of cleanest hotels with the most well appointed rooms that I have stayed in. I would definitely stay here again if work brought me to this part of Long Island.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor street side, had some road noise during rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosco883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksingh, General Manager at Quality Inn Floral Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Good Morning from the Quality Inn FloralPark.We would like to take this oppourtunity to express our appreciation for your complimentary review of our hotel.

As a General Manager of this hotel, I am extremley appreciative of your recognition.The guys work really hard in ensuring the guest have a good experience,Every Day and Every Stay.

we look forward for your next visit again.

Thank you for your great review.ww sincerely appreciate the feedback.

Have a great day.
Vic Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went to a wedding in Floral Park, and stayed at the Quality Inn for 2 nights. The room was small but clean. I had to drag my two suitcases up 8 steps to get to the lobby. Each night that I went out I would come back and the lot was full. Only about twelve parking spaces in the parking lot. Very inconvenient. On night I had to park on the sidewalk in front of the hotel and then was pinned in by other cars. Also, two doors down from me the people had a small dog, that woke me up, by barking, every time someone was in the hallway or using the elevator.
The people who worked there were very nice and friendly, but I would never stay there again mainly because of the parking.

Room Tip: If you are just taking cabs this could work for you if you don't care too much about the size of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citrusgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksingh, General Manager at Quality Inn Floral Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi,

We really apologies for your inconvenience,parking available on site is a free parking which is available as per availablity, we do not guarantee parking with your reservation.

We do have muncipal parking available rite acrooss the hotel which is open 24 hours and also there is ample street parking near the hotel.

Regards..
Vic singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed end of Nov. and booked back in Feb. At the time of booking we requested Not to have a room in the basement. We called one week prior and the day before to confirm our request. Upon arrival we were told our room would be in the basement . As we entered the smoke alarm was missing with wires hanging down. The front desk told us this is because the guest prior were smoking in the room and took the smoke alarm down so it wouldn't go off. Our small window faced exhaust pipes from cars in the parking lot. The window was tiny up high and we would never be able to escape if needed. We checked out the next day and paid $25.00 more per night for a hotel near Roosevelt Field with a complete hot breakfast, huge massive room, lots of parking and a smoke alarm ! It was worth it !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGKCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I lived in Floral Park for 35 years and was looking forward to my visit.
I arrived at 2:30pm and explained to the counter person that I had a reservation, she acknowledged it but stated I was there too early for my reservation. I explained that I am familiar with the town and could find something to keep me busy.
I returned at 3pm and she processed my reservation. One of the questions I asked was if they had another entrance since the front entrance is up a flight of stairs. She told me there was a back entrance. I asked if I needed my room key to use it and she kind of gave me a strange response stating in disbelief "that is a room key". Then as I was leaving she said "Wait, did you give me fake id?".
I made my way up the elevator and when I arrived on my floor, I looked left and then right looking for the hallway, the hotel is so small and so are the hallways. I got to my room and opened the door and the room was small. Other than the bathroom, if it is 10x10 or 12x12, that's it. My room was also facing Jericho Trpk (Jamaica Ave) and the sound of the road echoed in my room.
I went out that evening and on my return, all the parking spaces were taken (10 or 15 spots?). While it is not a bad neighborhood, it is an area that you can have the bad element pass through. There is municipal parking across the street and behind the buildings but I'm not sure what the rules are. Floral Park has a rule about not parking on the street from 3am to 5am. I parked at a meter a block away and took my chances that I would be up early enough that I would not get a ticket.
Despite the negatives, It is what it is. The bed was comfortable, the shower was fine and the hotel served it's purpose. I did not have the free breakfast so I cannot comment on it. Over all, I think it is overpriced. I travel back and forth to New York each year and have stayed in better places for less money. (LaQuinta in Commack was great!)

Room Tip: Based on other reviews including my own, I would try to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor towards t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaseballTravelerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksingh, Owner at Quality Inn Floral Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

HI,
we are really sorry for any inconvinence cause to you during your stay with us.we are in the process ofresolving the parking issue.
As per pricing it fluctuates on day to day basis, we try giving the guest Best Available Rate by keeping our competitors in mind...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I am one of the many people affected by Hurricane Sandy. I looked for a hotel for about 3 hours with no success. I was finally able to get a room in the Quality Inn in Floral Park, I was so happy because I was finally able to get a good, warm, night sleep and shower with hot water. I paid almost $200 on a weekday, which I thought it was a lot of money, but given how desperate I was, I was willing to do it, obviously with the hope that $200 would pay for something relatively decent. When I got there, I could not find parking, so I had to park 2 blocks away from the hotel. The front desk staff was very nice, they checked me up quick. When I got to the elevator I noticed my room was on the basement floor... not good. I got to the room and it was TINY! it had the basic necesities, the channels were horrible. It was clean but the whole basement smell of nothing but Lysol. It was so intense the smell that i got a headache from it! What makes me upset the most, is that given that we as long islanders are in such dire situation, this hotel is just jacking up the prices without regard of our desperation. If it wasn't because I had nowhere else to go, I would had stormed out of there when I saw they put me in a basement room, yet they charged that much for a weekday night. So dissapointing

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yurycka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksingh, Owner at Quality Inn Floral Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear yurycka,

We are so sorry that you were underwhelmed with your stay at Quality Inn! During the hurricane, we were actually offering lower-than-normal rates to better accommodate our community members and emergency workers coming in from out of town, so it is surprising to hear that you were unsatisfied with the room rate. Some rooms on our upper floors were out of order due to hurricane damage and therefore we had to fill our rooms on lower levels. Next time you stay with us though, be sure to request a room on a higher floor and we will certainly do our best to accommodate!!

We hope that you and your family are recovering from the storm(s) safely!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Clearly, this is not a luxury hotel. However, besides the extremely small room size, there wasnt anything wrong with my stay. Things were clean, and it had everything I needed. Good on a budget. I would stay there again in a pinch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksingh, Owner at Quality Inn Floral Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Melissa B,

Thanks for your response! We are so happy to hear that you felt well-accommodated at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and we were disgusted by the ANTS that was in our room. We let the front desk know and they apologized but thet didn't have other rooms available I DON"T APPRECIATE SLEEPING WITH ANTS DON"T STAY THERE!!!!!!!! I usually stay at the Comfort inn thought i try something my family and I was and still very upset being that we didn't received any money back again I say if you ever in NY please pick another hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajaw w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksingh, Manager at Quality Inn Floral Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear jajaw w,

We are so sorry you had this experience at our hotel! Since your last visit, we have done some serious maintenance work and deep-cleaned the entire hotel, so we would love for you to come check us out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floral Park
0.4 mi away
Bellerose Inn
Bellerose Inn
#1 of 3 in Floral Park
90 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.6 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
603 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Floral Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Floral Park

Address: 25615 Jericho Tpke, Floral Park, NY 11001-1707 (Formerly Jamaica Avenue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Floral Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Floral Park
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Floral Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Floral Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Floral Park Hotel Floral Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing