We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Idyll & Perfect Catskills Base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River Run Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Fleischmanns B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Idyll & Perfect Catskills Base”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

Having just finished a big work project, my husband and I needed to get away from the city for a couple of days. We stumbled upon a mention of River Run B & B online, and I'm so glad we did. River Run is one of the most pleasant houses I've ever stayed in, a real home away from home. Our room was adorable, the breakfasts in the morning were delicious and nutritious, and the place is clean, cosy and excellent value for money. Also, so many great places are within easy driving distance. I can't wait to go back all over again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
Thanks so much for the review. So glad you guys had a relaxing time here in the Catskills. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    25
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
38
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We chose this B and B over the Osteria because of the location within the town of Fleischmanns. However the town is still very quiet with only one shop/restaurant and one bar/restaurant.

Ben and Melissa run a very nice B and B with many interesting "antiques" and family artefacts within the building.

Beds were comfortable and breakfast of a good range and quality although no meat -
Very nice back garden with a peaceful stream at the bottom.

If you stay here there is the amazing Peekamoose restaurant 6 miles away but there are No TAXIS anywhere and the bus stops early and infrequently.

WiFi free and good

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Thanks so much for the review! Yep, Fleischmanns is TINY. Good town for walking around and enjoying the amazing architecture, especially of our residentail street, Wagner Ave. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

This was my first time at River Run Inn, although my family has stayed there many times for our annual get-togethers
I was very pleased with its charm.
Thanks for being part of a memorable weekend Ben!
Mike Larney

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Mike - So great to have the Laubs here once again. Thanks so much for the review...glad everyone had such a great time. It's great hosting your family! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

This B&B is tucked away in the sleepy town of Fleischmanns, NY. A sprawling "summer home" built in the early 1900's, River Run features a charming decor complete with original stained glass windows on the first and second floors. Many historic photos and artifacts can be found throughout the house, depicting the bygone times of the town and surrounding areas. A large front porch with many chairs and tables is an inviting place to sit and watch the world go by in the evenings. The owners show great attention to detail, ensuring their guests have everything they need and are well informed on things to do in the area. Ben is very personable and is quite accommodating in recommending off the beaten path spots complete with detailed printed directions. Each morning we were treated to a tremendous breakfast spread consisting of a different, fresh baked bread or muffin and hot dish, cereals, yogurt, granola, fruit, bagels, english muffins, boiled eggs, coffee and juice. Rooms are super clean and very comfortable, truly felt like staying at a friend's home. Wi-fi worked perfectly, all the way up on the third floor. Unlike many surrounding areas, our cell phones worked here also. Our dog was welcomed, which worked out great for us. An acre of grassy lawn stretches behind the house to the river where we could let her run off leash. All in all we had a wonderful stay and will return here if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spicesea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
WOW! Thanks so much. It was really great to have you as guests for the week. We really pride ourselves in being a simple yet comfy place where everyone feels welcome. Thanks again, and enjoy the rest of your vacation in NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

Loved the old world charm of River Run B&B.
The Owners Ben and Melissa were the perfect hosts making our stay in the retro Suite like being home. Inviting living room and wonderful old fashioned porch to relax on.
Beds were comfy and we awoke to a breakfast with warm blueberry buckle (Very delicious I even had seconds)
The perfect place to stay when visiting the catskill mountian region
Cant wait to go back (save me a piece of blueberry)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountianLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thanks for the comments. Glad you had a good time, and can't wait for you to return! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

I stayed with my husband for one night over the weekend in the Beaverkill Room. We loved the quaint, cozy atmosphere of the house and the antique decorations, and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The location is great - very close to Belleayre. This was our first time staying in a B&B, and this place did not disappoint! We will definitely be back. Thanks Ben and Melissa!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverrun, Owner/Innkeepers at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
Thanks so much for the review! It was a pleasure having you here as our guests. We're so glad you had a good time, and look forward to your return (we still have TONS of snow on the ground - and lift tickes are still buy-one-get-one FREE!). Thanks again,
Ben & Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Very hospitable, rooms are a bit dated but very clean, good service. Nice lounge to sit it with lots of activities (videos/books/games/magazines). Definitely recommend the Retro suite in the basement for a family.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverrun, Owner/Innkeepers at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
It was great fun having you and the kids here. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for the review, and we look forward to your return.
Ben & Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleischmanns
6.9 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Spillian: A Place to Revel
Spillian: A Place to Revel
#1 of 3 in Fleischmanns
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Breezy Hill Inn
Breezy Hill Inn
#3 of 3 in Fleischmanns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Run Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Run Bed & Breakfast

Property: River Run Bed & Breakfast
Address: 882 Main Street, PO Box 9, Fleischmanns, NY 12430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Fleischmanns
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fleischmanns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — River Run Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning bed and breakfast in the heart of the Catskills. Our comfortable and unpretentious bed and breakfast invites you to enjoy the myriad pleasures of the inn, village and region. Our outdoor setting beckons you to explore its acre of backyard, which slopes gently to the Bushkill Stream. Enjoy the sound of the water while lounging in the hammock. A short walk brings you to tennis courts, village swimming pool, playground, and auctions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your River Run Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing