We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice half way point and good around the city stop over,,,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fishkill
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice half way point and good around the city stop over,,,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

ok,,, where can you go wrong, if one is trying to avoid the "through the city route", this was a great stop over, there is a little bar and sandwich counter in the lobby, plenty of places to eat local, and some shopping close if needed,,, win win

Room Tip: get away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    132
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
97
70
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very clean, nice place to stay. Easy on and off of highways (intersection of Route 84 and Route 9). Not sure why so many hotels are in that area, but the Courtyard is easy to get to. Free wi-fi. As with all Courtyards, nothing else is included, though. I was told that my breakfast was included. I was skeptical since that is never the case, and I was right because it isn't. However, the cafe is nice and has quite a few healthy options for breakfast. In the evening, the cafe was offering a happy hour with soft drinks and cocktails which was nice since there isn't a bar or restaurant in the hotel. There are many eating options nearby. It's a busy highway intersection, but even without a car you could walk to places to eat. The lobby had two computers set up to so you could use the internet if you didn't have a laptop with you. Staff was very pleasant and courteous, both checking in and checking out. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave, which was a nice bonus. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcandctrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stay here often and can honestly say that my experience at this hotel continues to exceed my expectations. The staff is very helpful goes above and beyond making sure that I have what I need during my stay. This is the place to stay if you're in the area on business OR pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCRDSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Right off the highway, very convenient for getting around the area. It was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet too.

Free wi-fi was a bonus!

Tip: We drove about 20 mins away to Cold Spring and had breakfast at The Foundry. It was excellent! You feel like you are going back in time... really cute town with antique shops and art galleries, and on the water.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripgal926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The bed was comfortable, and staff was nice, but the air conditioner + fan sounded like an airplane motor revving up in the room -- so loud that conversation was nearly impossible. How is a person supposed to sleep with that level of noise, I wonder? We tried opening the window, but there was a tour bus idling directly below for hours, so that didn't work. We had no choice but to sleep with the window closed and no air circulation -- consequently the room was like a tomb, and we both woke up the next morning all stuffed up with head aches. Breakfast was included in our room price but the line was so long waiting to be served (only one person was working at the time, even though it was at 7:30), that many people gave up and left without it. When finally it was our turn, the coffee I was served was lukewarm. I definitely would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioner + fan is quiet before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musician1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

If you are going to be in the Fishkill / Patterson / Wallkill area, the Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill is a wonderful hotel to have as your base. This hotel was recently remodeled, and has a pretty hip vibe to it. My wife and I enjoyed the main lobby area where you have a food counter where you can get small eats & drinks, and then sit at one of the lovely booths.

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, very professional! In fact out of all the recent hotels I have stayed at, this staff stands out.

If you are visiting one of the area attractions such as the Bethel facilities, skiing, etc, this is a perfect choice for accommodations.

Room Tip: Right across the parking lot is a good place to eat names Charlies Steak House. The service wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at the Fishkill courtyard this month while traveling on business. The hotel has been recently remodeled and you can see that right when you enter the lobby and then to your rooms. The check in process is very efficient and so is the check out. The room size is decent, very nice decors, internet cable and wireless work great. Bathrooms are also of a nice size. The TV clarity was a bit dull, but I didn't use it that much anyway.

The location of the hotel is great, right off I-84 and on US-9. If you are flying into SWF Newburgh, its a straight shot on I-84 to get to the hotel. It's a 20 minute drive up to Pougkeepsie, another 20 to Hyde Park etc. It's located right next to a Super Wal-mart as well. Lot of good eateries around also - you shouldn't miss Maya Cantina - a great Mexican place, Tanjore - an Indian restaurant, on RT-52 in Fishkill, all within a 5 minute ride. Panera, DD, Starbucks are all very near as well - In short, food/shopping is not an issue at all.

They no longer have a breakfast buffet, but more of a coffee shop model. They are very friendly and helpful. You do have a good selection of breakfast items for a reasonable price. They serve Starbucks coffee and the hotel local brew coffee is tucked to the side. So, if you are not a Starbucks fan, there is the 'normal' coffee also - although they don't serve that after 10 or 11 am. Hence, if you are like me needing coffee in the evening, you have to buy Starbucks - I think Marriot should keep a local brew coffee at the lobby - most hotels do that!

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay - staff members are very friendly and cheerful, great amenities and location! Highly recommended and will come back again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger..so during check in, do ask for those. The elevators are slower than a snail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChituSree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fishkill

Property: Courtyard Fishkill
Address: 17 Westage Dr, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing