We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
120
144
47
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
144
47
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum rewards memberroom was cleanstarbucks coffeefront desk staffthe hotel staffwould stay here againhudson valleybreakfast was includedconvenient locationnight's sleepcracker barrelnice stayfitness centerhyde parkstaff was friendlyoff the highwaybistro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 331 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel is under major renovations. The lobby was closed and we had to enter the hotel via a side door and then had to walk down a back hallway to a mini checkin area. No one was there. After several minutes I decided to call the hotel in the lobby with my cell phone and THEN someone showed up to check us in.

I asked for a renovated room and got one. The new room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The ice machine was broken on the new floor and the new hallway carpet fumes were intense. In the bathroom the shower curtain was so new that no one had swept out the tub and when I got in the shower my feet stuck to the clear plastic dots that were punched out from installing the shower liner.

The biggest concern was one of safety. The exterior doors from the hallway to the outside were left open even late at night though they could have been set to having to insert your card to open. That gave me an uneasy feeling.

My advice would be to stay at the Residence Inn across the street if you like Marriott or try the newer Hilton Garden Inn next door until they complete the work.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giftedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMFishkill, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thank you for your review on July 21st. We deeply regret and sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. After receiving your review, we gave the renovation supervisor and leadership team your feedback and provided addtional training. As always guest feedback is very important to us and I want to personally thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please feel free to contact myself or another member of our management team directly so we can explain in more detail the action steps we've taken, and to determine an appropriate resolution to your concerns. I can be reached by phone @ [--].

Sincerely

Adam Pregno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Just like every other marriott courtyard you've been to in the last 10 years. Location was good for touring the lower hudson valley, i.e. westpoing, dia-beacon. It was central to a few major highways and regional roads, so access was easy. There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant, a movie theater and a grocery store right next door, but don't even think about staying here without a car. This is not a town, this is a highway exit. Nearby Fishkill is OK, but if you have the time you should drive to Peekskill and eat at Birdsall House, an awesome eclectic gastropub not to be missed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaHockeyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Standard Courtyard Marriott with clean rooms, friendly service, and a decent breakfast buffet. The weirdly bright smoke alarms were the only surprise. This is a good spot to stay for business or families. Vassar visitors should stay closer to Poughkeepsie if possible because Hiway 9 is very sluggish.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieb214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at the courtyard one night on our way home from vacation and it was really nice. The King bed was very comfy and the room was clean. The staff were very friendly and they had a nice snack area where you could buy food/drinks in the lobby.

The only negative thing that I could possibly mention is the fact that the AC is really outdated and it REALLY loud when the compressor cuts on. But, if you can sleep with noise you will not have a problem. We were so tired from driving that it didn't bother us.

There is a Ruby Tuesdays behind the hotel that is really good and the best part is you can just walk and not have to drive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed in this Courtyard while visiting nearby colleges. Our room was clean and comfortable with a fully stocked bathroom and excellent water pressure. Since another reviewer claimed to receive poor service because he wasa Priceline customer, I want to point out that our service was exemplary though we had also gone through Priceline. We were offered our choice of room location, and shortly after reaching the room, the front desk called to ask if we had found everything to our satisfaction. I was impressed, and appreciated the gesture.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
Thank plannergrl421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews