We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go until renovations are complete!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fishkill
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't go until renovations are complete!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel is under major renovations. The lobby was closed and we had to enter the hotel via a side door and then had to walk down a back hallway to a mini checkin area. No one was there. After several minutes I decided to call the hotel in the lobby with my cell phone and THEN someone showed up to check us in.

I asked for a renovated room and got one. The new room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The ice machine was broken on the new floor and the new hallway carpet fumes were intense. In the bathroom the shower curtain was so new that no one had swept out the tub and when I got in the shower my feet stuck to the clear plastic dots that were punched out from installing the shower liner.

The biggest concern was one of safety. The exterior doors from the hallway to the outside were left open even late at night though they could have been set to having to insert your card to open. That gave me an uneasy feeling.

My advice would be to stay at the Residence Inn across the street if you like Marriott or try the newer Hilton Garden Inn next door until they complete the work.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giftedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMFishkill, Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for your review on July 21st. We deeply regret and sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. After receiving your review, we gave the renovation supervisor and leadership team your feedback and provided addtional training. As always guest feedback is very important to us and I want to personally thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please feel free to contact myself or another member of our management team directly so we can explain in more detail the action steps we've taken, and to determine an appropriate resolution to your concerns. I can be reached by phone @ [--].

Sincerely

Adam Pregno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    133
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
97
70
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Just like every other marriott courtyard you've been to in the last 10 years. Location was good for touring the lower hudson valley, i.e. westpoing, dia-beacon. It was central to a few major highways and regional roads, so access was easy. There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant, a movie theater and a grocery store right next door, but don't even think about staying here without a car. This is not a town, this is a highway exit. Nearby Fishkill is OK, but if you have the time you should drive to Peekskill and eat at Birdsall House, an awesome eclectic gastropub not to be missed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaHockeyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Standard Courtyard Marriott with clean rooms, friendly service, and a decent breakfast buffet. The weirdly bright smoke alarms were the only surprise. This is a good spot to stay for business or families. Vassar visitors should stay closer to Poughkeepsie if possible because Hiway 9 is very sluggish.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieb214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at the courtyard one night on our way home from vacation and it was really nice. The King bed was very comfy and the room was clean. The staff were very friendly and they had a nice snack area where you could buy food/drinks in the lobby.

The only negative thing that I could possibly mention is the fact that the AC is really outdated and it REALLY loud when the compressor cuts on. But, if you can sleep with noise you will not have a problem. We were so tired from driving that it didn't bother us.

There is a Ruby Tuesdays behind the hotel that is really good and the best part is you can just walk and not have to drive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed in this Courtyard while visiting nearby colleges. Our room was clean and comfortable with a fully stocked bathroom and excellent water pressure. Since another reviewer claimed to receive poor service because he wasa Priceline customer, I want to point out that our service was exemplary though we had also gone through Priceline. We were offered our choice of room location, and shortly after reaching the room, the front desk called to ask if we had found everything to our satisfaction. I was impressed, and appreciated the gesture.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank plannergrl421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

We spent a few nights at the Courtyard in Fishkill, using it as a base to visit a range of attractions in the area including Hyde (FDR house and library; Eleanor Roosevelt cottage) and Woodbury Common (outlet shopping). The location was good for our purpose, but there was not much in the immediate vicinity. The hotel is a typical Courtyard hotel....we had a King bed room, which was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet just before Christmas and we hardly noticed any other guests, except at breakfast time. (Usual $10 buffet breakfast which was fine.) One benefit at this hotel was a laundry area. We had been travelling for a week, and welcomed the opportunity to do our laundry at the hotel (they supplied powder for free, but the machines were coin operated), rather than having to find a laundromat in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusTravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nunavut, canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

My initial choice was the Courtyard in Mahwah NJ for our trip back home, we wanted to split the time on the road in two days since we have young kids. On that monday, the Courtyard in Mahwah was at 199$ for the night, we found this Courtyard at 149$ and we really enjoyed it. Hotel is well located, free parking, we took the kingbed room with one crib. Breakfast was available but not included, we went to Strabucks close by. We used the swimming pool, it was ok, too much chlorine though.

Very quiet, you do not hear the surrounding highways. I recommend for a one-two nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fishkill

Property: Courtyard Fishkill
Address: 17 Westage Dr, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing