We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Expectations”
Review of Courtyard Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fishkill
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Met Expectations”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Just like every other marriott courtyard you've been to in the last 10 years. Location was good for touring the lower hudson valley, i.e. westpoing, dia-beacon. It was central to a few major highways and regional roads, so access was easy. There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant, a movie theater and a grocery store right next door, but don't even think about staying here without a car. This is not a town, this is a highway exit. Nearby Fishkill is OK, but if you have the time you should drive to Peekskill and eat at Birdsall House, an awesome eclectic gastropub not to be missed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaHockeyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    133
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
98
72
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Standard Courtyard Marriott with clean rooms, friendly service, and a decent breakfast buffet. The weirdly bright smoke alarms were the only surprise. This is a good spot to stay for business or families. Vassar visitors should stay closer to Poughkeepsie if possible because Hiway 9 is very sluggish.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieb214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at the courtyard one night on our way home from vacation and it was really nice. The King bed was very comfy and the room was clean. The staff were very friendly and they had a nice snack area where you could buy food/drinks in the lobby.

The only negative thing that I could possibly mention is the fact that the AC is really outdated and it REALLY loud when the compressor cuts on. But, if you can sleep with noise you will not have a problem. We were so tired from driving that it didn't bother us.

There is a Ruby Tuesdays behind the hotel that is really good and the best part is you can just walk and not have to drive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed in this Courtyard while visiting nearby colleges. Our room was clean and comfortable with a fully stocked bathroom and excellent water pressure. Since another reviewer claimed to receive poor service because he wasa Priceline customer, I want to point out that our service was exemplary though we had also gone through Priceline. We were offered our choice of room location, and shortly after reaching the room, the front desk called to ask if we had found everything to our satisfaction. I was impressed, and appreciated the gesture.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank plannergrl421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We spent a few nights at the Courtyard in Fishkill, using it as a base to visit a range of attractions in the area including Hyde (FDR house and library; Eleanor Roosevelt cottage) and Woodbury Common (outlet shopping). The location was good for our purpose, but there was not much in the immediate vicinity. The hotel is a typical Courtyard hotel....we had a King bed room, which was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet just before Christmas and we hardly noticed any other guests, except at breakfast time. (Usual $10 buffet breakfast which was fine.) One benefit at this hotel was a laundry area. We had been travelling for a week, and welcomed the opportunity to do our laundry at the hotel (they supplied powder for free, but the machines were coin operated), rather than having to find a laundromat in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusTravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nunavut, canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

My initial choice was the Courtyard in Mahwah NJ for our trip back home, we wanted to split the time on the road in two days since we have young kids. On that monday, the Courtyard in Mahwah was at 199$ for the night, we found this Courtyard at 149$ and we really enjoyed it. Hotel is well located, free parking, we took the kingbed room with one crib. Breakfast was available but not included, we went to Strabucks close by. We used the swimming pool, it was ok, too much chlorine though.

Very quiet, you do not hear the surrounding highways. I recommend for a one-two nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Most courtyard look alike and have all the same amenities. That's why I like them. You know what you're getting. The only minus is coffee wasn't available all day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceBuzzKill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fishkill

Property: Courtyard Fishkill
Address: 17 Westage Dr, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing