We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Hampton Inn's go its not the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here in July and the rooms had a smell. I am not sure if was because the room were not being used much! I had some small issue that were fixed. There was a burned out light in my bathroom and instead of the normal a/c in the wall they have individual units near the window. I am not a fan of that type of a/c. It just never gets regulated right to hot or cold. The staff was nice and accommodating and the breakfast was good and the dining area was very nice. I probably will not stay here again. I would prefer the Courtyard by Marriott across the street!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleceia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for reaching out to share your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal guests like you. I’m saddened that you felt your room had an unpleasant odor and that the ionization treatments did not remedy it as well. I can assure you that this is an isolated incident, and we are making every effort to ensure this does not happen again. We also continue to replace our A/C units to more modern energy efficient GE models. While this has been a large expense, we understand that it is an important feature for our guests comfort and we look to complete this project in the near future. Although some items during your stay were not to your liking, I am pleased that you found our team members friendly and accommodating.

We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. We certainly value your business and do hope that this does not preclude you from visiting the Hampton Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 790 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Fishkill Hampton and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. The hotel staff were all helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself was very clean everywhere. Breakfast was varied and very good. We were delighted with out stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! On behalf of the entire team, we're so thrilled that you had such a positive experience. We're very proud of our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and free 24/7 coffee bar. Please visit us again soon during your next visit to the beautiful Hudson Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is truly a pleasure staying at this hotel. They continue make upgrades for a fresh look. I just noticed that they switched their curtains for a lighter brighter look while maintaining privacy. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. I know they go out of their way to make each guest comfortable. They make this hotel shine. On Wednesday nights, the hotel holds a manager's reception with light snacks/soda/beer/wine for the guests. I don't know of any other hotels who do this. The complimentary breakfast is always good whether you have time to sit down or on the go. I look forward to each stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joonkyu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Joonkyu;

We love having you here at the Hampton Inn and we are honored that you have chosen our hotel as your home away from home! It has been an honor to get to know you during your business travel to Fishkill and we are all proud to call you a friend here at the Hampton! I am happy to see you have noticed all the wonderful changes we have made from our upgraded televisions to 250 HD Channels to the new modern drapes which brighten the room. We are continually looking for ways to improve to increase our guest’s comfort and your overall satisfaction! Again, thank you for your wonderful comments as they reward us in our efforts to provide a memorable experience in the Hudson Valley! We look forward to your next stay with us and will have your ice cold Corona waiting at our next Manager’s Reception!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Check in was quick and friendly. Rooms are clean and updated.easy access to restaurants.. Nice flat screen tv,s.
Coffee ,tea and hot choclate always ready for you.. And the breakfast is always good a must try...

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I'm glad that you found our hotel convenient during your travels with great amenities such as our continental breakfast, comfortable updated rooms, and our 24 hour coffee bar! I greatly appreciate your comments about the pleasant service that you received during your stay with us. Thank you again for your comments, and I hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had confirmed reservations at Hyatt House (across the street) but they were not honored. Instead they sent us to Hampton Inn. The beds were comfortable, the room clean, the bathroom clean and bright, the staff helpful, concerned and cooperative. There were other guests bumped from Hyatt House checking in at the same time. We all agreed that the experience at Hampton Inn was pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casualtraveler6165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience during your stay in Fishkill. While I completely understand the frustrations of being “walked” from another hotel, I am certainly glad that your detour ended with us! I’m glad you found our team members very friendly and found your room to be clean and comfortable! Although we were not your first choice during this visit to Fishkill, hopefully we will be your only choice in the future! Thank you again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff at this facility were exception, especially Alexandria at breakfast and at the front desk.
It was a real pleasure to stay at such a well equiped motel. Every thing was clean and user friendly! Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a great experience, and would like to thank you for recognizing Alex, and our front desk. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and want to provide an outstanding experience for each guest that comes to our Hampton Inn! I look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to the beautiful Hudson Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel service and room were excellent. Having breakfast always an extra. Location great to tour around Hudson Valley and close to Woodbury Commons outlets for shopping. Easily accessable off the I 84.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! We're all thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our convenient location off the highway, complimentary breakfast, and famous Cloud 9 beds. Every day we strive to continue to provide value and superior customer service, and your comments reward us for our efforts! Come back and visit us the next time you're in the Hudson Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Address: 544 Route 9, 544 Us 9, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $102 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing