We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“none”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
“none”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great place to stay while traveling from NH back to Floriday. Grandchildren enjoyed the indoor pool, did not have to worry about the rain. Rooms clean and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, complimentary breakfast very good. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cecile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay with us and found our staff extremely helpful and courteous as well! I am very fortunate to work with some spectacular team members who truly care about the comfort of our guests. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed here at Hampton Inn Fishkill and feedback such as yours helps us in monitoring all areas of the hotel, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality for which we strive. I hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    175
    58
    18
    12
See reviews for
267
187
44
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The girl who checked us in (Sara) had an attitude. We were told that check in was at 3pm. We arrived at 3:30 and were told that we could not check in because our room was not ready. We said that we didn't want to go in our room yet, we just wanted to check in. We had left a family party to come check in and we told her that we drove all the way just to check in. She then got nasty and said that there was nothing she could do about it because our room was being cleaned. Again, we said we did not want to go up to the room, we just wanted to check in so we could get back to our party. She said that we could wait in the lobby until our room was ready or we could come back later. We said that we would come back. When we did come back later, the first thing Sarah said to us was, "I hope you're not going to give me an attitude again like you did before." We did not give her an attitude, we just didn't understand why we could not check in when we were told check in was at 3pm.The rest of the staff was very pleasant and the room was nice (the bathroom floor was a little sticky, but everything else was good).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear George C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. Even as the #1 rated hotel in Fishkill we still have room for improvement. I wish to apologize for any poor experience you may have had while a guest of our hotel. As prior reviews indicate, the team member you mentioned is in fact one of our top performers, so I'm disappointed that you didn't have a chance to enjoy the same great guest services as so many of our other guests. I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate team members so that we may all learn from this experience. I do hope you'll give us another chance and I invite you to contact me directly to make things right. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last month, and wanted to tell everyone just how fantastic it was. Everyone that worked here was great. Daniella at the front desk was always smiling, and I had multiple conversations with her. Even when she was busy she never rushed away, she gave my wife and I her full attention which is rare in this day. Arielle did the breakfast and was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, and the recently updated lobby is beautiful. I can't wait to stay here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! It is very gratifying to hear all the positive comments about our recent renovations and improvements to the Front Desk, Lobby, and the Continental Breakfast area. We have a terrific ownership that has reinvested in their hotel, and have provided one of the best products in the Fishkill area!
It is also very gratifying to know that you found our team members, Daniella and Arielle so friendly and helpful during your stay with us! I am so proud of the team we have here in Fishkill and their commitment to guest service.
I truly hope that you’ll be able to come back to visit us again in the near future and to enjoy all that the Hudson Valley has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped here to attend a wedding nearby and although the hotel was very near I-84, we had no problem with the noise. The rooms were very quiet and you wouldn't know anyone else was staying there. The bed was very comfortable. We were impressed with the breakfast. The indoor pool was very inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community! Hampton Inn Fishkill prides itself on its friendly, caring staff and offering the 100% Hampton experience. We believe that those qualities make our hotel a great location for wedding events in Fishkill! I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the convenience of our location just off Interstate 84. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your wedding events and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Staff friendly, eager to please. Good breakfast with spacious dining area. Easy on-off I-84. Close to wineries and Hudson River stuff to do. 20-minutes from Stewart International airport. 50-minutes from HPN in Westchester/White-Plains. About 1 1/2 from Laguadia & Kenedy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Ronald D,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to tell the TripAdvisor community about your stay at Hampton Inn Fishkill. Our convenient location makes us a great choice for flying into many different airports, and our easy-on/ easy-off access to I-84 puts us right in the heart of the scenic Hudson Valley. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and award-winning guest services. Come visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff was very Friendly. The chocolate chip cookies at the front desk was an excellent bonus. The housekeeping staff does a great job, clean room can't complain. I loved the pool, it was a fun family experience. I believe the price was the common price for the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! I'm glad that you we're able to visit with us at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! We're all thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary breakfast, and of course the indoor pool!. We look forward to serving you during your next stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, right off Route 84. The hotel staff was very friendly. Arrival and departure were quick and easy. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby was nicely designed and the complimentary breakfast of assorted hot and cold foods was a perfect way to start the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sherri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
The Hampton Inn motto is "Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings." Judging by your review, I'm proud to say it sounds like we knocked it out of the park! Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Property: Hampton Inn Fishkill
Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing