We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly and Execellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Family Friendly and Execellent Experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel was outstanding! The staff was very professional, caring and supportive. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well run. The breakfast was fresh, hot and served by a very cheerful and helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peder C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! What a pleasure it was to read about your comments and how you found our team members very professional, caring and supportive! As a General Manager, I’ve been extremely fortunate to work with such a fantastic team who are genuine and caring people! Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. I’ll be sure to share it with everyone here at the hotel. Thank you again, and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    179
    60
    20
    12
See reviews for
278
192
45
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night in the middle of a road trip. Rooms were clean and quiet; usual Hampton Inn decor. Breakfast was fairly good but there were more items running out than usual from my other Hampton Inn experiences. Also, they were a bit skimpy on the towels in the room (exact # for 2 people with no extras). But these are very minor points. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience during your recent stay at our Hampton Inn!

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused for the shortage of breakfast items during your stay. This is certainly an embarrassing occurrence as we did not forecast the sudden increase of occupancy during your recent stay and rest assured that we are taking extra measures to ensure this does not reoccur in the future!

One great thing you can expect from Hampton Inn brands across the country is a trust in our consistency from hotel to hotel. Should you need more towels or amenities during your stay, please let us know as we would be happy to hand deliver them to your room!

I do appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, as it allows us the opportunity to make improvements and refine our operational services. I hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncasville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I like all the amenities at the Hampton Inn. It suits my needs.
I really appreciated the helpful, friendly staff. I changed my reservation from 1 person to 2 people the day before arriving. Not only did they accommodate all my special requests but the most important request for me was that the room be "aired out" because of my allergies to scents and this was done without complaint. I enjoyed the complementary breakfast, which included omelets. I like to start my day with a portion of protein. Definitely would stay again and again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I'm a senior so I like my quiet at night when I sleep. I always get a room on a high floor, end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADELINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I'm glad that you found our hotel convenient during your travels with great amenities such as our continental breakfast, business center, and comfortable Cloud 9 Beds! Once we heard about your allergies to scents, our housekeeping team went to great efforts to make sure your room was thoroughly cleaned and ready for your arrival! I greatly appreciate your comments about the pleasant genuine service that you received during your stay with us as well. Thank you again for your comments, and I hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent accomodations!! Room was very clean & exceeded our expectations. Extremely helpful & courteous staff! Even when there was a Fire Drill early one morning of our stay, the staff brought us bottled water & made sure all guests were comfortable & answered any questions we had. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay with us and found our staff extremely helpful and courteous as well! I am very fortunate to work with some spectacular team members who truly care about the comfort of our guests. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed here at Hampton Inn Fishkill and feedback such as yours helps us in monitoring all areas of the hotel, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality for which we strive. I hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I love Hampton and all they stand for ( HIlton also) You are customer oriented and make the stay like home. I travel often for work and always will choose a Hampton or Hilton. The services are excellent and they treat you with respect and care

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Susan P.,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill and the Hilton brand in general! I loved reading your comment as you said it perfectly….We truly care and respect each of our guests and strive to make their experience in the Hudson Valley a memorable one! Here at our Hampton Inn, our staff has made a commitment to Every Guest, Every Stay, Every Day and we do that with “Hamptonality”, using our unique personalities to connect with every guest! I hope I have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was very clean and with friendly staff. The continental breakfast in the morning was very good with lots to offer. I would stay here again. My daughters wedding used this hotel and we were given a fair rate and nice rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Rhonda,
What an honor to be part of your daughter’s wedding and to provide clean comfortable rooms for all your family and friends! Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our full breakfast in the morning as well. Thank you again for staying with us and we would love to have the bride & groom back for their anniversary or any romantic getaways in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I can't think of a more pleasant place to stay than the Hampton Inn. If you want the feeling of staying in the comfort of a friend's home with the amenities of a hotel, the Hampton is the place to stay. My only complaint is that the bed and pillows are so comfortable that I am late getting out of bed every morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank thisideofheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! We're all thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary breakfast, and of course our famous Cloud 9 beds. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully next time you can sleep in a little bit longer! Thank you for again for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Property: Hampton Inn Fishkill
Address: 544 Route 9, 544 Us 9, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing