We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff was exceptional in helping us with whatever we might need. Complementary coffee and tea all day. Breakfast was well taken care of. Our room was clean and comfortable. Easy access. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Rick D.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! On behalf of the entire team, we're so thrilled that you had such a positive experience. We're very proud of our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and free 24/7 coffee bar. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 795 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

After spending a day at West Point we spent the night here rather than return to upstate NY. About 35 minutes from West Point. Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking close to the building.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

I wish to extend a particular warm thanks for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. Your remarks about the pleasant stay you experienced here at the Hampton Inn Fishkill are greatly appreciated. It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide quality service and comfortable accomodations to each of our guests! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The location is wonderful. It's a great place to start exploring the Hudson River Valley. My girlfriend and I spent a couple of days here and we enjoyed the following: The Franklin Roosevelt Library, the Vanderbildt House, the Tomato Cafe (a restaurant in Fishkill), the Bridge over the Hudson. All of these sights were within 30 minutes of the hotel.

The hotel itself has an awesome lobby ... with a big screen tv and comfortable tables and chairs. The front staff was awesome. They had great suggestions for food and touring.

The rooms were average. Comfortable but not flashy. No laundromat in the hotel but a coin operated laundromat near by. And the laundromat had a great Mexican restaurant next door (Cilantros). We were able to eat our dinner while waiting for our clothes to dry.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TravellingMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor comment regarding your recent adventure in the Hudson Valley! Your remarks about the pleasant stay you experienced here at the Hampton Inn Fishkill are greatly appreciated. It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. We are very proud of our newly renovated Perfect Mix Lobby which you so kindly mentioned! Many guests have said wonderful comments about how modern and comfortable the lobby is since our renovation! Thank you again for your comments, and we hope you and your girlfriend can join us again as you discover more of the Hudson Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was the great manager - that made our stay here exceptional. One quick question at the front desk - what should we see around here - made us change all our plans for the day we arrived. It was their suggestion to visit the bridge over the Hudson and being a beautiful sunny October day - it was just the thing to do. Our room didn't have a much room as many we stayed in on our trip but was more than adequate. Great breakfast, very nice clean breakfast space, the rooms were spotless and the service terrific. Love having hot coffee when ever you needed some. Thanks for the nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIMLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Your comments about the pleasant stay you experienced here at the Hampton Inn Fishkill are greatly appreciated! I'd also like to thank you for recognizing our associates! It is very gratifying to know that you found our staff courteous and friendly. I truly appreciate such kind remarks and will be more than happy to pass them on to our associates! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Whenever I see a home for sale and the description says "Cozy" - you know that means "small." The same can be said of the room we had at this Hampton Inn. Not what we are use to from a Hilton property. Overall the property is very nice and the front desk is extremely helpful suggesting restaurants and local sights. Our room was on the second floor and I could hear people on the third floor walking around at night. Also, whenever someone arrived and closed their room doors we could hear it in our room. We could also hear sounds from the room next door to ours so the soundproofing in the rooms is not great. I wanted to move to another hotel after the first night but unfortunately everything else was sold out so we stuck it out for the 3 nights. They had an indoor pool but no hot tub so my husband was a bit disappointed.

Room Tip: Hard to find unless you keep your eyes peeled. It's behind the Ramada Inn - way in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jet Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Hotel clean, excellent condition. Quiet. No surprises, which is what one wants. In a good way. Plenty of places to eat in nearby. Easy to find. Would stay again. Excellent included breakfast. Coffee and tea always available in the lobby .

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank phoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had never been in Fishkill before, but stayed here twice in three weeks..clean and comfortable.....staff was incredibly polite, accommodating and qualified....breakfast was good with real bagels and fruit cocktail

Also....easy access off and on Route 84

Room Tip: not over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank higuy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Address: 544 Route 9, 544 Us 9, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $104 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing