We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Gloversville NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Have stayed here before one time while they doing renovations..Place looks great! Always clean and staff are excellent!! Beds are comfortable, like that they have refridg/microwaves...Cookies are also a nice touch after a long day!!

Room Tip: they have refridg/microwaves in room..Ruby Tuesday and a diner very close..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hootie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear hootie46:

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're all glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby where all guests get a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll choose Hampton Inn Fishkill for future travels. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    173
    56
    17
    12
See reviews for
262
178
42
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The check-in and check-out were the fastest I've ever encountered. Literally 90 seconds to get in (with a reservation) and our receipt was pushed under the door, so check-out was putting the key on the desk. We were very happy with the breakfast, and the room was large. The front desk staff was very friendly, and gave us a tip on a great diner nearby that gave a 10% discount for hotel guests. Only one complaint - the hallway AC was too cold for us; so cold that we ran the heat for part of the night to warm up our room. The price is a little higher than some of the cheaper chains, but for a nice large room and good service, it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our holiday started in NYC and then continued up the Hudson crossing into MA and ending up in Boston. We took the train to Tarrytown where we picked up a rental car. We wanted to visit West Point and "wander" around the area so I was looking for something reasonable and somewhat centrally located. Hampton Inn seemed a good choice as I have never had a bad experience with them. I was very pleasantly surprised with Hampton Fishkill as it was a cut above others I've stayed at. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a good selection and the people in the dining area were very friendly and attentive as were the staff at the reception area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! We're all thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary breakfast, and famous Cloud 9 beds. Come back and visit us the next time you're in the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

It's not the kind of place I get excited about, but it did the job! Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room with wi-fi (but no safe for valuables). Breakfast was included and quite generous for a low end hotel. To bad it had to be on disposable plates, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Musttravel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for giving Hampton Inn Fishkill a chance and for reviewing us. I appreciate your comments and I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary wi-fi and free hot breakfast buffet. You'll be happy to know that all of our breakfast disposables are 100% recycled materials, which is something you will find consistently at all Hampton Inn hotels in the chain. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and room was very clean. They have the best breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabaJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Unfortunately, the lobby was under construction while we were there. At first I thought it would be inconvenient, but it didn't really affect us. We still had access to the indoor pool which was extremely important. Over night my allergies started up and we tried to get the air conditioner to work, but it would work for about 5 minutes then shut down. After many attempts we turned on the fan. That was a big mistake. That's what made my allergies stir the most. Since everyone else in the family was asleep, I did not complain overnight. The next morning, I let them know and the front desk clerk apologized. She fully refunding our money, which I was not expecting. I really appreciate that they made me feel very important. I would definitely stay here and try it out again. This place is what customer service is all about.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstancel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a perfect experience, but I'm glad that our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee made things right. Please come back and visit soon: Our lobby renovations are complete, and our new housekeeping manager is doing a great job of keeping our rooms and their amenities in tip-top shape. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

This had potential to be a nice hotel, but it was undergoing renovation. Bed was ok, albeit with a funky, lumpy duvet. Air conditioning units need to ripped out and replaced with thermostatically controlled air. We could not regulate the temp on the wall unit.
Breakfast was good...needed an "egg" product with the bacon and potatoes. Odd choice of dishes.

Nice staff.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackieInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience during our renovations but I am happy to report that they are now complete. Please come visit us again soon to enjoy a full hot complimentary breakfast complete with egg dishes, and enjoy our well-maintained guest rooms looked after by our new housekeeping manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Property: Hampton Inn Fishkill
Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing