We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful service!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and room was very clean. They have the best breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabaJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    177
    59
    19
    12
See reviews for
272
189
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Unfortunately, the lobby was under construction while we were there. At first I thought it would be inconvenient, but it didn't really affect us. We still had access to the indoor pool which was extremely important. Over night my allergies started up and we tried to get the air conditioner to work, but it would work for about 5 minutes then shut down. After many attempts we turned on the fan. That was a big mistake. That's what made my allergies stir the most. Since everyone else in the family was asleep, I did not complain overnight. The next morning, I let them know and the front desk clerk apologized. She fully refunding our money, which I was not expecting. I really appreciate that they made me feel very important. I would definitely stay here and try it out again. This place is what customer service is all about.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstancel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a perfect experience, but I'm glad that our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee made things right. Please come back and visit soon: Our lobby renovations are complete, and our new housekeeping manager is doing a great job of keeping our rooms and their amenities in tip-top shape. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

This had potential to be a nice hotel, but it was undergoing renovation. Bed was ok, albeit with a funky, lumpy duvet. Air conditioning units need to ripped out and replaced with thermostatically controlled air. We could not regulate the temp on the wall unit.
Breakfast was good...needed an "egg" product with the bacon and potatoes. Odd choice of dishes.

Nice staff.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackieInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience during our renovations but I am happy to report that they are now complete. Please come visit us again soon to enjoy a full hot complimentary breakfast complete with egg dishes, and enjoy our well-maintained guest rooms looked after by our new housekeeping manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past Easter weekend as an anniversary trip to NY and we were SO disappointed. I'll start off by saying that the breakfast was fantastic and so was the location, but after that it was all downhill. The bed was SO uncomfortable my husband, who has back problems, ended up sleeping on the floor the second night since that was better than the bed. Even after being in our own bed last night, our backs both still hurt. The bathtub had hair in it and there were also used bottles of the complementary shampoo and conditioner on the side of the tub. Although there was signage that the sheets and duvet covers are changed daily, I'm not too sure about that since there was a stain of some sort near the edge of the bed by my pillow that was still there after the room was "cleaned" and I should also mention that there were some stains on the top of the tub that were still there too. I ended up wiping them up myself since that was just gross, especially after housekeeping came in while we were THERE! All in all even though the food was really good, I definitely think we will be staying elsewhere the next time we go to New York. There are too may cons and not enough pros.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm terribly sorry that you didn't have the great experience we're known for delivering. If you find yourself in the Hudson Valley I do hope you'll consider giving us another chance. I'm confident that between our newly completed renovations and change in Housekeeping management, you'll have a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The staff at the Hampton Inn Fishkill, NY, were awesome. We stayed there frequently because my husband's sister was terminally ill. It was comforting to know that we had a clean, comfortable place to "come home" to. Everyone was very accomodating and polite and we never had a problem with our rooms. When my sister in law passed the staff gave us a sympathy card which showed us how great they are. We plan to go back to actually enjoy our time there!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazzmom361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I had a wedding to attend right before Christmas so we decided to spend a week at the Hampton Inn and visit with nearby family and friends while we were there. We managed to take the railroad into Manhattan as well which is always fun. The hotel accommodations were comfortable, clean, the staff was helpful. There were some minor glitches which were handled quickly and professionally. The breakfast was ample with enough variety to satisfy all.

Room Tip: We were at the far end of the hall near the maintenance office and we heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Fishkill! I'm so glad that you had a great experience at our hotel, and that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the Metro North railroad station in Beacon which took you to New York City. I appreciate your bringing any issues to our attention so that we were able to resolve them, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Come visit with us again soon.

Thanks for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We weren't planning anything and kind of wound up here by accident. From the check-in to check-out we were pleasently surprised, everyone spoke english. The place was clean and the breakfast was nice. My 7 year old loved the pool that was also very clean. The place was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimf5934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#5 of 14 in Fishkill
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Property: Hampton Inn Fishkill
Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing