We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I enjoyed the stay and everything was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
1 review
“I enjoyed the stay and everything was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Compared to a stay here in 9 / 2009 this place and new owner did a complete turn around in accomodations and service. Everything is new and the staff are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    110
    90
    33
    22
See reviews for
127
83
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

The rooms were clean, the employees were helpful and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommys65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Didn't start off on an right foot. Booked the rooms online, 2 rooms, non-smoking, king size beds. Well we got the king size beds, but they put us in smoking rooms, and they reeked! Talk about instant migraine! My husband called the front desk and they did move our rooms.
While the rooms were nice, they had these ridiclous lamps on the headboard that you hit with your head EVERYTIME you tried to get out of bed! The tv's were nice and big, but only got 20 channels or so.
It was fine for the 2 days we stayed there, but I would definitely not make a point to go back.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BinkBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloHero, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
Thank you for your freedback on your recent visit to our Fishkill Inn. We constantly continue to improve on our levels of guest service, guest rooms and amenities to ensure you get the maximum value during your stay. So thank you for pointing out the areas of improvement that we can focus on.

Best Regards

Pavankumar ,
General Manager
Days Inn, Fishkill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

The furniture and carpeting in our room could have been nicer and cleaner, but the king size bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom area was clean and large enough for us to both get ready for a wedding we were attending in the area. The breakfast area, though a bit small, was nice and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waygie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, KY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

I read some good reviews about the hotel, but nothing compares to seeing it for yourself. While the outside could use some TLC, the entry, rooms and landscaping are very tasteful. The decor is slightly modern. Comfort is the key here. The beds are right on for sleeping. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeview, ny
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

We arrived on Friday evening and got into our GORGEOUS room right away! Bed was nicely made with satin comforter, a down blanket , and down pillows! VERY COMFORTABLE! Only thing i would suggest is they Fix their location sign, as it is very hard to find---only way I knew it was right place was by the picture in the web site. And a great big KUDOS to our "maid"--i never caught her name, (sorry ) . who was very pleasant with me and my little boy while she cleaned our room...I am very sorry I forgot to leave you a "tip" -- you truly deserved it , but i was rushed out of the room by my other relatives who were going to be late for breakfast. GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mischevus61030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Address: 20 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing