We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
North Carolina
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

this is a very functional hotel with good internet, televison and quiet HVAC.T he staff is very friendly and they have a free breakfast buffet which is satisfactory. The hotel is old, use to be a Ramada,and the age does show a little but the cleanliness is second to none.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toomanynightsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
The Days Hotel staff and management team would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your comments about our property. We are gald that you found our hotel to be a Great Value, and we lookforward to you visiting us again when your are in the Fishkill area. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    110
    90
    33
    22
See reviews for
127
83
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Checking in was fast and easy. The woman at the front desk was very helpful when she saw that we were looking to eat at the local diner. That and the breakfast was probably the best things about this hotel.

Walking into the room I felt like I had checked into a rent by the hour flop house hotel. The furniture was old and tired looking, scratched up horribly. The bed was like a rock, so much so that after the second night every bone in my body hurt. When you sat in the chair you were barely three inches from the ground.

The bathroom was small and cramped. The handrail that was next to the tub was half way off the wall. If you used it I guarantee it would come right off crashing you into the wall. The wall paper was torned and stained.

If you're looking for somewhere cheap and on the fly then this is your place. If not, there are plenty of nicer options out there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pixierella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are sorry that your experience at the Days Hotel in Fishkill did not meet your expectations. We share all guest comments with our staff and management teams. Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is through comments such as yours that we work to improve guest experience. Again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Rooms were small. Was able to clearly notice the difference between a smoking and non-smoking room. I inadvertently selected a smoking room. When my wife walked in, she turned around and walked right out. To the staff's credit, we were moved right away to another room. The alarm clock in my room did not work. There is a continental breakfast in the hotel, with typical items plus a waffle maker. However, the seating area is closer to a postage stamp. There are plenty of places to eat outside of the hotel, and within walking distance. The hotel looks dated, especially when compared to the Holiday Inn across the street. It looks like it has frequently changed hands, as the placard on the back of the door has 3 different hotel names on it. This place was good as a place to rest your head, but not much more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karchandgabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Days Hotel management and staff thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. We use it to help us improve our Guest service. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My visiting teenager and I were warmly greeted and provided a quiet, clean, and comfortable non-smoking room when we arrived without having made reservations.

Brooke graciously helped us locate the source of a high-pitch hum: the fridge. She offered to change our room, but I declined, and simply switched the fridge out of the MAX setting. We appreciated that the problem solving was so helpful.

When I asked about returning for a holiday weekend, I learned that the hotel has been booked up 10 months in advance. No wonder! There is an off-site swimming pool. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Days Hotel management team would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We lookforward to you staying with us when you are in the Hudson Valley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I traveled with a group of 16 year old baseball players participating in a local tournament. The rooms were spotless, the hotel staff - from front desk to the women preparing our rooms -- were totally efficient, always helpful, and smiled genuinely. Breakfast for the boys was just right. The collaboration with All Pro was an added treat.
Being in proximity to lots of food options kept us all full and satisfied all the diverse food demands of the entire team.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BimMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Hotel in Fishkill. Please visit us again when you are in the Hudson Valley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights as part of my best friend's wedding party, and the place is great. Clean, very large rooms, beautiful setting, and extremely friendly service. We kept Brooke and the others pretty busy, but they were always eager to please. I felt very welcome and would definitely stay here again. A great value, too. Definitely stay here if you're traveling and staying in or near the Beacon area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Days Hotel staff would like to thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with our hotel while you were in town for your friends wedding. Again thank you and please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
363 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

hotel is just off the main road ,almost accross from walmart, rooms are all indoors and not motel style, staff very friendly and always willing to help, free wifi and clean andtidy rooms. lift to all floors.

red diner and crackerbarrel within easy walking disatnce.

excellent breakfast choice included , however area is quite small, but seats available in reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments the staff and management team here at Days Hotel are glad that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Whenever in the Fishkill area please come vist us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Address: 20 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing