We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stop when visiting Eden Village summer camp in Putnam Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My visiting teenager and I were warmly greeted and provided a quiet, clean, and comfortable non-smoking room when we arrived without having made reservations.

Brooke graciously helped us locate the source of a high-pitch hum: the fridge. She offered to change our room, but I declined, and simply switched the fridge out of the MAX setting. We appreciated that the problem solving was so helpful.

When I asked about returning for a holiday weekend, I learned that the hotel has been booked up 10 months in advance. No wonder! There is an off-site swimming pool. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Days Hotel management team would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We lookforward to you staying with us when you are in the Hudson Valley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 353 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

I traveled with a group of 16 year old baseball players participating in a local tournament. The rooms were spotless, the hotel staff - from front desk to the women preparing our rooms -- were totally efficient, always helpful, and smiled genuinely. Breakfast for the boys was just right. The collaboration with All Pro was an added treat.
Being in proximity to lots of food options kept us all full and satisfied all the diverse food demands of the entire team.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BimMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Hotel in Fishkill. Please visit us again when you are in the Hudson Valley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights as part of my best friend's wedding party, and the place is great. Clean, very large rooms, beautiful setting, and extremely friendly service. We kept Brooke and the others pretty busy, but they were always eager to please. I felt very welcome and would definitely stay here again. A great value, too. Definitely stay here if you're traveling and staying in or near the Beacon area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7832QIrichardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Days Hotel staff would like to thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with our hotel while you were in town for your friends wedding. Again thank you and please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

hotel is just off the main road ,almost accross from walmart, rooms are all indoors and not motel style, staff very friendly and always willing to help, free wifi and clean andtidy rooms. lift to all floors.

red diner and crackerbarrel within easy walking disatnce.

excellent breakfast choice included , however area is quite small, but seats available in reception.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments the staff and management team here at Days Hotel are glad that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Whenever in the Fishkill area please come vist us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I wanted to extend my gratitude and appreciation for all your hospitality, during my stays over the last 6 months or so. Your entire staff from front desk, housekeeping, and your maintenance man were all polite and friendly at all times. I appreciated the friendly attitude that was extended to me. It made it easier to be away from home for such a long time, to have those friendly faces greeting you. In the morning while getting breakfast, coming back in after working, and even when sleep was elusive at night, to have that smile, and a few minutes to chat made your hotel a "home away from home".

I was also grateful that you would accept those packages I had to have delivered there to speed our jobs along, and it was great to check in on a Monday afternoon, after a long drive to find a package you had received already waiting in the room for me. Much appreciated!

If I find myself in the area again searching for a place to stay, I certainly will be back, and will highly recommend your hotel for anyone I hear of looking for a friendly port!

You have a truly great team there in Fishkill. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

The Days Hotel staff and management team would like to thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we lookforward to welcoming you back when you are in the Fishkill area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great value seeing that every other hotel in the area jacked up their prices for graduation weekend. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. The only negative was the lack of hot water on the morning of our 2nd day. Not sure what the problem was as we never asked about it. Otherwise a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swimswam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

The Days Hotel staff and management team would like to thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Hotel, whenever you are in the area please come back to visit us again. Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The outside of the building looks quite basic, but the room is very comfortable and spacious. Decoration looks new with nice & bright colors; bed is very comfortable and room is very clean.

The staff is very polite and helpful; they greet you with a smile. Both of the front desk attendants are very nice.

The rate is reasonable. It's a good choice for a one-night stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks and for staying at the Days Hotel in Fishkill, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Whenever in you are in the Fishkill area please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#3 of 14 in Fishkill
782 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Address: 20 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing