We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay! And a great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great stay! And a great deal!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Having about 10 hotels to choose from (in this part of Fishkill/Beacon), I could have gone with a much bigger "name" but, after trying out others in this area, I wanted to try out a Days Inn.

The deal I got (via my AARP card) was the best, by far, in the area...$59/night.

The desk manager was very nice and efficient. The lobby was spotless and very modern and accomodating. Then, everything about our room was great. The pillows, the bed, the bathroom, the TV, the HVAC...everything. After staying here, I'm hooked and will recommend this hotel to everyone.

If you're "on the fence" and not sure which hotel to stay at when you're in this area, take it from me, this hotel is truly the best value and most comfortable place to stay in the whole area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Hotel in Fishkill and we look forward to you visiting us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    112
    90
    34
    23
See reviews for
128
86
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Everything I hope for in a hotel room.. Clean, updated, roomy, comfortable bed and linens, good heating system, heated and vented bathroom, quiet, fridge, pleasant staff, easy access, reasonable rate, and more. Would gladly return when in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Days Hotel management staff would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please visit us again when you are in the Fishkill area. We look forward to been your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We returned to visit friends in the area and NYC so the locale was very convenient (we previously lived in Wappingers Falls). The rate we received was much more reasonable than the other hotels/inns in the area. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast room. We will certainly return to the Days Inn on our next visit. So glad to know that you allow pets ... maybe next time we will bring our dogs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your visit again when you are in the Fishkill area. Again thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed here due to a five day local power outage and a GREAT discount rate. It was an awesome rate considering the price gouging going on locally due to crisis in the area. All things considered, it was an adequate room and worth the minimal amount of money paid. Everything worked and it was what you'd expect from a Days Inn.

Room Tip: Nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
The Days Hotel staff and managemetn team woul like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to help you and your family during the power outage. Again thank you for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My 85 year old mother-in-law lives in Wappingers Falls. During the Halloween Blizzard of 2011 she lost her heat and electricity. I happened to be traveling through and was unable to get home on Sunday because of road conditions. I did not want her to sleep in another cold house so I went in search of a hotel. Every one I went to said, "Sold Out." But, just when we thought we'd have to take her back to a 45 degree home, Sam and James responded compassionately to the situation and 'found' us a room. They were pleasant and patient in a crazy situation -- everyone was looking for rooms, everyone was cranky. The room was clean and warm! Thank you to Sam and James for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2inParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Days Hotel staff and management team like to thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were here for you and your family during the blizzard. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We picked Days Inn amongst a bevvy of hotels in that area because they offered a considerably lower price for a two night (weekdays) stay. They also had a special online which the front desk clerk matched upon checkin. The room was standard size. It has a flat screen TV, two beds, a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, sitting chair, computer desk and small closet. Free wi-fi, two business computers off the lobby, free breakfast, and free passes to a local gym. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I could nitpick about was that the closet was very small and actually wasn't measured correctly. It wasn't deep enough for the hangars to hand straight out. Plus the bathroom is split up into a toilet/bath room with closed door. The sink is outside. That didn't bother us at all. All in all, an excellent value, great location and well run. An added plus; it's across the street from a mall with a multi-plex and several eating places, including Boston Market, a favorite of ours.

Room Tip: Not really any good views from the rooms so it doesn't matter. Pets are only allowed on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windyrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Public Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Days Hotel in Fishkill. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We booked Queen Rooms through Hotels.com and upon late night arrival and check-in were put into Double Rooms. When we pointed out our booking, the manager told us that it was indeed in error and that they don't even have Queen Rooms at the property. We paid far too much for these bare bones rooms assuming they were Queens.

The manager also said they would notify and rectify the misrepresentation immediately. It's 6 days later and they are still selling "Queen" rooms online!!!

One of the mattresses had a 'sink hole' in the center and I left with excruciating back pain that lasted two days. When I mentioned it to another manager the response was; thank you for notifying us!

No customer service - just polite and 'corporately correct' words were offered.

Our fridge was broken and the bedroom carpets (both rooms) so soiled and dirty that if you must stay here I would recommend disposable bedroom slippers. But why would you stay here there are 5 other hotel chains within a couple yards of this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mady00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
The Days Inn Fishkill is sorry that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We make sure that we share guest comments with our staff and management team. We appreciate all the feedback that we receive. We use comment's such as yours to help improve our guest's experience and our guest service. Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Fishkill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Address: 20 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing