We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here for one night. I chose this hotel in Fishkill because they allowed pets, and I had my dog with me. Unfortunately, they only allow pets in the smoking rooms on the first floor. No big deal, but I do hate the smell of old smoke, and it was really foul. Needed a better cleaning. Helpful front desk. Overall not so bad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateAndNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Fishkill. Please come back again and visit us when you are in the Fishkill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    113
    90
    34
    24
See reviews for
130
86
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We chose the location because it was set back a little furthur from the main road. Our experience with this facility was really good. Room was ample for the two of us, bed was very confortable. The continential breakfast was very good. The staff very friendly & accommodating to any & all of our needs/requests. Would stay again here & definitely recommend this facility to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Fishkill. Whenever in the Fishkill area we invite you to stay with us again. Thank you for your comments we look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Room is clean free breakfast close to everything pricing reasonable what more do you want?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chico713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Days Inn Mangement would like to thank you for your kind comments. The Days Inn Fishkill number one goal is guest satisfaction. We look forward to you staying at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed there 1 night on our way to go shopping in Woodbury. It's a 30 minute drive, which is good since the hotel is very close the highway. We were there on saturday of Labour Day Weekend, we were given a smoking room, which smelt horribly (we are non smokers). The hotel was ''fully booked''. The front desk employee was very understanding and tried to find the spray to make it less smelly. Did not find it so he managed to move us to a non smoking room... We really appreciated it, that's what I call a great sevice, especially when the hotel is fully booked! Otherwise the room was ok, not new, in need of a deeper cleaning (corners, bathroom tissue distributor), but clean and comfortable bed. Free wi-fi in the room, complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady_Betsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn Fishkill hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We came to FishKill to meet a Transport, which brings dogs, puppies, and cats from shelters and foster homes to their "Forever" Home. We adopted a lab-mix and we were so excited-comparablily like new parents-to-be. We stayed over night at the Days Inn in FishKill so our drive would not be so much. The staff could not be more friendly, pleasant, and so accommodating to all our needs. We stayed in a king-smoking room and the room was very clean and fresh. I almost wouldn't let my husband smoke. We were given an extended check out because the transport was running behind due to weather and traffic conditions. We finally did meet the Transport as you can see in the photos and now our puppy is home with her new brothers. To everyone at Days Inn--Thank You! You made this part of bringing home Madison so pleasant, and enjoyable. We'll be back again :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz12962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
The Days Inn Fishkill management team and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Guest service is our number one goal and we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to you visiting our hotel again very soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This was a gift from our daughters for Father's Day. Place was clean and very restful. Was very people friendly. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Fishkill hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again when your are in the Fishkill area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I went to the Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival and stayed here for 3 days. They were able to allow me an early checkin too. Very friendly and helpful staff. Laundrymat right in the building. PLUS very very clean!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efashingbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again when in the Fishkill area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Address: 20 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing