We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed August 11, 2006

We stayed here in a pinch over Memorial Day weekend (when all of the nearby colleges have their graduations). We found it to be a fairly pleasant experience.

It was easy to find and in a good location, central to all of the sites we wanted to see (Dia at Beacon, Storm King). The room was pleasant enough. There were utensils and other place settings, but surprisingly, we didn't find any pots and pans. Even if we wanted to cook (we didn't), we weren't really able to. Maybe you have to ask the management for them? We never found out, but this is something you should be aware of if you do want to cook.

The room was clean, and our room had a working fireplace, which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vth888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 866 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2006

This property should only be used for a short stay in a pinch!
The exterior of the property was covered in rotten wood siding
and trim. We were traveling with my mother and had the opportunity to see 2 rooms, the bathrooms in both had old dirty
grout and caulking. My mother's room even had dirty towels
the housekeping staff forgot to remove from the previous guest!
We did complain to the front desk and they did give my mother
a $50.00 discount on the room rate. The daily free breakfast was
adequate, best to stay with muffins and bagels ect. The staff were
polite, the bed was comfortable.The location was convenient
for us, centrally located to West Point and the FDR library in Hyde
Park. I would probably look for a newer place to stay next time.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaimerhodes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2006

The bed was very comfy and the staff was nice, but the rooms are definitely in need of updating. The pool was an attraction for us but unfortunately it's very small and was full of running, screaming kids so we couldn't use it when we were there.

If we had not paid nearly $200 for our room we probably would be much more satisfied with our stay. This is just too expensive for a hotel that is only Okay and is right on a very busy road.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank marlenaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2006

On business travel and stayed at the location for 2 of the 5 day trip. And very glad it was only for 2 days. The penthouse reminded me of college dorm room residence days. Yes, the penthouse was spacious but very old and damp feeling. It did not feel clean and the beds were of college quality. The location does serve dinner and breakfast, but the breakfast left much to be desired. I thought that the second day's breakfast was leftovers from the first and bypassed the eats. The furniture was dorm room quality, ergo it didn't say much for the Marriot chain. In any event, I am told that it was the best location of the 4 hotels in Fishkill, NY. Not much there so I guess I should not have expected much. Yet, the hotel staff were courteous.

Thank businessexpense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2005

The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and new, and the grounds were well maintained. The garden style apartment layout of this Residence Inn offers nice privacy. Breakfast offered a nice selection and everything was kept fresh and well-stocked. The property offers a small pool, a hot tub, and a large outdoor area for sitting. It's convenient to the highway, the mall and the town of Fishkill. A good choice for the town.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brandybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank kimnN5293NN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded August 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank mammytanante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksidote, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#3 of 14 in Fishkill
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
#11 of 14 in Fishkill
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Address: 14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $89 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Area offers 139 Extended Stay Suites in a 3 star hotel. Each includes a full kitchen, sitting area for TV, and a sofa bed. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning in lobby area from 6:30 to 9:30. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Complimentary day pass to Fishkill Allsport Fitness Center (must be 21 years of age). Complimentary Manager's Reception each Monday to Thursday in lobby area starting at 6pm with snacks and drinks for a social hour at the end of the day. Not a "box" hotel. The property has the appearance of a condominium with 18 two-story buildings surrounding a patio with grills and an outdoor pool. Rooms types include a Penthouse Queen and Executive King, both with a loft queen bed and extra bath. All 100% non-smoking suites. Available for short term or extended stays. Wedding groups and sports teams are welcome. Corporate accounts can be set up for business visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing