We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place with friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice place for a few weeks stay. Several restaurants within easy walking distance and the happy hour is very good too. Wifi is not very fast or throttled while trying to stream a movie otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brock155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    259
    146
    90
    54
See reviews for
417
119
43
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Although the staff was wonderful-the hotel needs cosmetic surgery. The room was dingy and outdated and did not feel clean.
The staff was wonderful and tried hard to please.
Too much money for a tired hotel--

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After several years staying at the Courtyard Marriot in Fishkill, NY, we decided to try the Residence Inn to accommodate more people.. It was a bit older and could use updating, but that said, a great value. Lots of space and sleeps 6, fully stocked kitchen and very helpful, polite staff.
Also a nice breakfast (more substantial than continental) was included..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for an extended period. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Hotel is pet friendly, which was much appreciated. Being able to stop in for breakfast or a quick bite on most weeknights was convenient, as was the kitchenette in the hotel room. Laundry facility was nice to have. Gym consisted of cardio equipment and was adequate. Rooms are pretty dated, but staff tries their best to keep them in good working order. Avoid parking under the pines during warm weather, as the sap will drip all over the car. Be sure to take advantage of the rewards program for future stays.

Room Tip: Stayed in building 12. Would recommend staying in one of the upper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a trip to the Hudson Valley for shopping (primarily at the Premium Outlets in Central Valley) and cutting a Christmas Tree (in Poughkeepsie). This hotel was right in between the two locations and served us well.

As other reviewers have noted, it is not the newest hotel, and would benefit from a makeover. That being said, our room was very clean and had everything we would expect and then some. Even the kids - who will tell you that they prefer to stay at a "resort" (don't we all) - had no complaints. The room was spacious, had two TV's and Wi-Fi, and comfortable beds. Also important, it is located rigt off several main roads and had many restaurants nearby (several withing walking distance). Breakfast provided by the hotel was good, and the small "business center" (a computer/printer in the lobby) allowed me to print several things I had forgotten to print at home.

The staff was friendly and was able to provide everything we needed.

Overall, we enjoyed this hotel - we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was meeting my sisters for a weekend, and we each live about 80 miles from this hotel. It has everything you would need for a great weekend stay. There are many wonderful restaurants nearby, lots of shopping, and the hotel itself is so comfortable. Our room was like a small apartment with a living room area, full kitchen, nicely appointed bathroom with tub and shower, 2 full-sized beds and a rollaway sofabed so that we could each have our own beds. The breakfast room was very inviting and the breakfast (which is included) is better than usual. The staff is extremely helpful and in the summer, there's a nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The front desk is great and very friendly but time is catching up to this hotel,,once one of the best in the area in my opinion..Still a good hotel but not great like the last time i stayed here..Burn marks on the carpet,,old furniture,,bad mattress,,one phone was not working,,one of the TV stopped working,,but still I enjoyed my stay...Free breakfast but I didn't stay for it..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeropero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Address: 14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#6 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Area offers 139 Extended Stay Suites in a 3 star hotel. Each includes a full kitchen, sitting area for TV, and a sofa bed. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning in lobby area from 6:30 to 9:30. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Complimentary day pass to Fishkill Allsport Fitness Center (must be 21 years of age). Complimentary Manager's Reception each Monday to Thursday in lobby area starting at 6pm with snacks and drinks for a social hour at the end of the day. Not a "box" hotel. The property has the appearance of a condominium with 18 two-story buildings surrounding a patio with grills and an outdoor pool. Rooms types include a Penthouse Queen and Executive King, both with a loft queen bed and extra bath. All 100% non-smoking suites. Available for short term or extended stays. Wedding groups and sports teams are welcome. Corporate accounts can be set up for business visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing