We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for an extended period. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Hotel is pet friendly, which was much appreciated. Being able to stop in for breakfast or a quick bite on most weeknights was convenient, as was the kitchenette in the hotel room. Laundry facility was nice to have. Gym consisted of cardio equipment and was adequate. Rooms are pretty dated, but staff tries their best to keep them in good working order. Avoid parking under the pines during warm weather, as the sap will drip all over the car. Be sure to take advantage of the rewards program for future stays.

Room Tip: Stayed in building 12. Would recommend staying in one of the upper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 861 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a trip to the Hudson Valley for shopping (primarily at the Premium Outlets in Central Valley) and cutting a Christmas Tree (in Poughkeepsie). This hotel was right in between the two locations and served us well.

As other reviewers have noted, it is not the newest hotel, and would benefit from a makeover. That being said, our room was very clean and had everything we would expect and then some. Even the kids - who will tell you that they prefer to stay at a "resort" (don't we all) - had no complaints. The room was spacious, had two TV's and Wi-Fi, and comfortable beds. Also important, it is located rigt off several main roads and had many restaurants nearby (several withing walking distance). Breakfast provided by the hotel was good, and the small "business center" (a computer/printer in the lobby) allowed me to print several things I had forgotten to print at home.

The staff was friendly and was able to provide everything we needed.

Overall, we enjoyed this hotel - we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was meeting my sisters for a weekend, and we each live about 80 miles from this hotel. It has everything you would need for a great weekend stay. There are many wonderful restaurants nearby, lots of shopping, and the hotel itself is so comfortable. Our room was like a small apartment with a living room area, full kitchen, nicely appointed bathroom with tub and shower, 2 full-sized beds and a rollaway sofabed so that we could each have our own beds. The breakfast room was very inviting and the breakfast (which is included) is better than usual. The staff is extremely helpful and in the summer, there's a nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The front desk is great and very friendly but time is catching up to this hotel,,once one of the best in the area in my opinion..Still a good hotel but not great like the last time i stayed here..Burn marks on the carpet,,old furniture,,bad mattress,,one phone was not working,,one of the TV stopped working,,but still I enjoyed my stay...Free breakfast but I didn't stay for it..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeropero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading other reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The managers reception was a nice welcome after a long day's drive and very good too. And the breakfast every morning was everything you would want. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located for visiting neighboring towns and for taking the train into the city. I would stay there again if we come this way.

Room Tip: We were near the pool but since it was in October noise wasn't a problem. It seemed that our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgettraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This property is in desperate need of a complete remodel...from the roof down to floor and everything in between....there's 'old but well maintained' and then there's just 'old and tired and worn out'...that's this hotel...dirty stained furniture, peeling water damaged cabinets, dirty stained bathroom floors...a 'refurbish' is planned in 2013? definitely not up to expectations anticipated with Marriott property..... my advice is stay away..too many other newer, cleaner choices in same area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isabella5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Let me start by saying that just because a property is way overdue for a rehab doesn't mean that it gets a bad review. I've been sticking with the Marriott brands of late not just for the points but because they are reliably clean, regardless of how old the property is, and clean is my number one priority. Our room, especially the bathroom, was up to my standards of clean--nothing strange in the bathroom fixtures, no funky odors. The bedding was new--clean and comfortable. Service was fine, breakfast was plentiful but limited for those watching carbs and gluten-free.

There furnishings in the room were a bit strange. There were no storage drawers for our clothing, just a closet by the front door. I don't remember seeing a luggage rack, either. There was only one pillow for the sofa bed that slept two (not that we used the sofa bed but we needed the extra pillow). There is also no in-room safe.

We had a HP accessible room on the first floor, room 112, a studio suite w/queen bed. So let me talk about those features for those who are interested. 1) I'm not convinced at how wheel-chair accessible this room actually is because I'm not sure that there is room to easily maneuver into the room let alone once you are in it. The stairway for the second floor blocks the walkway. 2) No roll-in shower. There is sound boost equipment for one of the phones and flashing light system on the front door that flashes when you open or close it. No doorbell.

Otherwise, the hotel was just fine for our purposes, a weekend away to explore the Hudson River Valley.

Room Tip: Aim for the second floor if hearing the people upstairs walking around is a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peregrina651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
#11 of 14 in Fishkill
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Address: 14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Area offers 139 Extended Stay Suites in a 3 star hotel. Each includes a full kitchen, sitting area for TV, and a sofa bed. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning in lobby area from 6:30 to 9:30. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Complimentary day pass to Fishkill Allsport Fitness Center (must be 21 years of age). Complimentary Manager's Reception each Monday to Thursday in lobby area starting at 6pm with snacks and drinks for a social hour at the end of the day. Not a "box" hotel. The property has the appearance of a condominium with 18 two-story buildings surrounding a patio with grills and an outdoor pool. Rooms types include a Penthouse Queen and Executive King, both with a loft queen bed and extra bath. All 100% non-smoking suites. Available for short term or extended stays. Wedding groups and sports teams are welcome. Corporate accounts can be set up for business visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing