We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average by default”
Review of Ramada Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fishkill
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Fishkill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I am generally a positive person. If you read my other reviews you will see that I try to point out the good things. But unfortunately I have NOTHING good to say about this hotel.

Stayed here for a conference in Mid March. Everyone's question was, "did the organizers view this hotel before they booked it?!?!" It was an absolute mess.

Hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. Room reeked of cigarette smoke. Even though I was on the non-smoking floor I found a cigarette butt behind the room door. Hair found all over bathroom floor and pillowcases. Not mine, I'm bald. Guess housekeeping doesn't bother doing a thorough job.

Refrigerator didn't work. TV was a 1980 style tube model. (Well, at least it was color.) Free breakfast was tasteless. No ice machines.

With other hotels next door or in close proximity there is absolutely NO reason to stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank RevSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sofia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Went to a conference at this hotel this weekend. It was the worst hotel I've ever been to in my 38years of traveling.

The "non-smoking" floor and forms reeked of cigarettes and cigar. Had to get air freshness and sprays to survive for two days.

TV was broken and no one made any efforts to repair or replace it. So spent two days without a TV.

The elevator stunk. There was no ice machine on one side of the floor and when I went to the other floor to get ice the machine was broken. Smh.

The cleaning people cleaned one day but left a puddle of bleach and water on the floor in the bathroom. Horrible.

Our registration room had dirty table cloths on the table. And no one came to clean or refresh the room.

No closet. And the rods where clothes should be hung was like that of a two year old space.

The staff was unidentifiable. No uniform or common attire. The front desk was always unattended. Spoke with General Manager Alexia about all my concerns.

The food was disgusting.

No one made any effort to rectify any of my concerns. HORRIBLE HOTEL!!!!! Never go there.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tamisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The price is ok, But in this case you definitely get what you pay for. The customer service is about the worst in the industry. The front desk people are clueless, and the maid manager acts like a Nazi. She actually left a note in the room telling us when we should and shouldn't burn a candle, because it turned the candle black. P.S. The candle was out. She also had the testicular fortitude to tell me that she didn't want me in the room any more when it was time for them to clean the room. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I wasn't even in the room when they cleaned it!! I was in the breakfast room, eating the pathetic fake scrambled eggs, and tasteless sausage links that they have EVERY day (Never changes) The hotel says that refrigerators are available upon request, but once you check in, they tell you that there are only like 3 for the entire hotel, and they're usually taken, ask for a microwave, and you'll get laughed at. There are no vending machines as "they're too much trouble". The front desk sells a can of soda for $2. I asked if that price was for a can or bottle, as you can't see them for sale. The response was "sir, you ARE in a hotel" with a smirk, The internet is down more than it's up.

Room Tip: For another $5 or $10 you can have a MUCH better experience at another hotel. I'll never stay th...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
767 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing