We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly but unkept”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fishkill
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly but unkept”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here after being so fatigued from a road trip. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they take pets which is a plus,pet fee was $25 which I thought extreme for the area. After 8pm food was available only from the bar.
The sheets were clean and crisp but I must say the place has seen better days. Carpets should be cleaned,curtains over windows were sheer and anyone on the same level could see in. I think if it was better maintained I would return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Friendly But unkept:

We are working on the unkept. Please return we will still be friendly and less unkept. Thanks

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    129
    253
    238
    241
See reviews for
378
189
71
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had an issue with previous reservation (not the fault of the hotel) and I dealt with two extremely friendly and helpful staff members at the hotel. Kim and Nola were very understanding and did what they could within their policies to resolve the issue. I can only say they went above and beyond to resolve this issue and I am very pleased with the results. We had a nice time when we stayed for a conference last year and we'll be back again this year.
J. Hamilton

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 859JamesH859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Five Stars for a helpful Staff;

Thank you for your kind comments. Should travel bring you our way again please stay with us.

Yours truly,

Adair Chew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were recently there for a business conference for a couple days. We got in late and had no trouble checking in. We had called ahead for a refrigerator (for medication) and it was not in the room. When we asked for one though, it was delivered quickly. The staff was friendly. The furniture had been pulled away from the wall but not vacuumed behind it. There were beer caps and tissue on the floor.
After 2 days, we had to ask for the room to get cleaned and wanted fresh towels. We made our own beds but the baskets were full and we were out of t-paper and kleenex as well as coffee for the machine. I stopped at the front desk to ask for the room to get cleaned up and re-stocked. When we got back, the baskets were emptied but only 2 bath towels were left in the room. (there was 4 of us). I called down to the desk and when we got back that evening they had delivered only 2 washclothes and 2 hand towels.
The hotel has the overall appearance of being old and worn. The smell is terrible. It smells like smoke and mold; especially in the far hallway where the elevator is.
There is only one elevator in the hotel!
I would think that putting some moneu in to giving it a nicer appearance would be well worth it. The staff was friendly and the conference rooms big. I heard several people say they liked having business meetings there but stayed in another hotel at night. I think it would be good for business to spruce the place up!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Not so Great;

We were pleased with your positive comments and have corrected the constructive comments. Please return when your visits bring you this way. Thank you.

Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the upkeep of the property and the condition of the room upon my arrival on a Saturday night. The public areas were clean, and the room was nicely furnished and in working order. The facility, however, is reminiscent of 1994 and lacks the modernity of most newer properties. Nevertheless, the stay itself was adequate.

Unfortunately, the comportment of the front desk and housekeeping staffs on Sunday morning left something to be desired. Desiring a later checkout of an hour's time, I was brusquely informed that such a request was impossible. The best the disinterested desk clerk, who looked at me askance that I would even presume to ask such a question, was to offer an 11:30 departure time, which I gladly accepted.

At 11:20, two housekeepers knocked on my door demanding to know when and if I was going to checkout.

I am at a loss for the rush. The hotel appeared to be deserted, and the staff was unaccommodating in a way that is mysterious at best and apathetic at worst.

The kicker is that upon checkout a tacky sign was displayed at the front desk touting the property's busyness and its flexibility, yet it ultimately concluded by asking guests to respect the check-in and checkout times. I couldn't help but to think that the front desk clerk had placed that sign on my account.

I greatly hesitate to return to this property after having been treated as an annoyance. Granting a later checkout would have earned my business for the future (and it is not nonstandard in the hotel industry), as I would have greatly appreciated the kind, accommodating gesture. Rushing me out and placing a sign on the desk, though, does not inspire me to return as a guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maa20683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Pleasing Facility, Mysterious Management:
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that certain aspects of your stay were pleasing and we thanky you for bringing to our attention areas requiring modification. These have been corrected; specifically the late check out flexibility. Should travels bring you this way again please let us know and we will make a special effort to assure your comfort. Thank you.

Yours truly,


Adair B. Chew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Property: Ramada Fishkill
Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing