We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fishkill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Fishkill
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Fishkill
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    115
    215
    199
    186
See reviews for
314
157
58
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FAIRFAX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was very disappointing. My room was on the first floor and about 3 feet from the curb of the parking lot. An exterior door was no longer accessible, so this hotel obviously used to be a motel. For what I paid, I should have gotten more. No fridge in room, just an empty spot where it should have been. I had to switch rooms because of the smell in the non-smoking room. I wasn't told that I had a breakfast card in the room key envelope, so when I showed up at breakfast without the card the server asked me to go all the way back to my room to get it. Not worth what I paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are sorry that you encountered some problems with your recent stay. Yes, we were a motel turned into a hotel. We do have refrigerators and we would appreciate your giving us one more chance and request your return when travel brings you our way. Thank you.


Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place was a good average place. I thought the bed was good. I slept well. I liked the fact that they had less pillows then some places (one is just fine with me). The lack of volume control that worked on the radio was a small inconvience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KARL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Please return. We have fixed the volume control and would like to welcome you back should travels bring you this way again. Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We used the Ramada in Fishkill, NY as our group rate hotel for our wedding in October 2012. The sales manager who helped us book the group rate, Jose, was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We chose the Ramada because it had a reasonable rate and a bar/nightclub that was perfect for our after party following the wedding. It was the perfect place for us to continue our wedding celebration with our friends. The group rate price we received was cheaper than almost all the other hotels situated in that neighborhood on Route. We were also able to book a suite for ourselves. The room was spacious, clean, and complete with a comfy bed and free wifi. It was nice to reconvene with our friends at breakfast as well.

We thought the service from the hotel staff was a little strange. Our bed was not made after one night and we received an inappropriate letter from the housekeeper (photocopied & signed by the housekeeping manager) stating that there were too many items on our bed for her to properly clean the room. Please note: We left 1 messenger bag on the bed. It probably took more time for the housekeeper to write the letter than move our bag off the bed and actually make it. When we checked in there was a similar (obnoxious) sign at the front desk asking costumers to be "patient and understanding" of the hotel staff because they are really busy and cannot fulfill all our requests. A little strange.

I would still recommend this hotel. Overall, everything was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Please return. We have worked out the weird service aspects and would like your to return.
Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Do yourself a favor. Sleep in the car!!! Filthy, Horrible Smells, Suspicious Stains It is extremely run-down and dirty. Ramada has no pride in its brand to allow this hotel to operate. Stay far,far,away!!!!I

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Disgusting: They say you can't make a silk purse from a sow's ear. We we have. Please return and I personally will guarantee that you will have a pleasant stay. Please telephone me in advance; 845-896-6281 and I will make the arrangements. Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

COBURN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

At $122 a night I expected a refrigerator/microwave in our room. Guess again! I was told that since they had 100+ rooms it was too expensive to have a refrigerator and microwave in every room and they were available upon request. I did ask for them and they did get placed in our room but really??? Should I have to ask??? Also I booked online and was charged $122. I had friends book at the hotel and they were charged $98? I asked the lobby staff and was told "the manager gave them a deal" I was not offered the same....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Please return and I will give you a better rate with a refrigerator in the room. Eventually we WILL have refrigerators in all of the rooms. If you call me direct prior to your next visit I will assure a good rate. Please call me at: 845-896-6281. Thank you,

Yours truly,


Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#3 of 12 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
#9 of 12 in Fishkill
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 12 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Property: Ramada Fishkill
Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing