We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price gouging?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fishkill
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    129
    253
    238
    241
See reviews for
378
189
71
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COBURN
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

At $122 a night I expected a refrigerator/microwave in our room. Guess again! I was told that since they had 100+ rooms it was too expensive to have a refrigerator and microwave in every room and they were available upon request. I did ask for them and they did get placed in our room but really??? Should I have to ask??? Also I booked online and was charged $122. I had friends book at the hotel and they were charged $98? I asked the lobby staff and was told "the manager gave them a deal" I was not offered the same....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Please return and I will give you a better rate with a refrigerator in the room. Eventually we WILL have refrigerators in all of the rooms. If you call me direct prior to your next visit I will assure a good rate. Please call me at: 845-896-6281. Thank you,

Yours truly,


Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORMAN
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The breadfast items were good, but the same each day. Over a stay of five days, it gets old. What was offered was good, but more variety is needed. Lamp shades in room were old and tattered. Floor lamp tilted. Wifi was lost multiple times and experienced by many guests.
Staff was friendly and helpful. At the first day of a conference, there were not enough chairs and tables set up in the meeting room. The problem was corrected by hotel staff, but it was frustrating standing for about 20 minutes while the conference started.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Please try us again. We have spiced up the breakfast for variety. The WiFi works all of the time now. We still have the same room furnishings but try to keep them clean and inviting. Thank you.

Yours truly,


Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Shower did not drain while in use; mattress was lumpy soft; No wi-fi/internet in the room during the second night and not accessible anywhere during the third day.

Carpet dated....accomodations dated......no shampoo provided by room service on second day

The water was hot.

It was ok.......maybe I'd stay there again.....with a coupon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are sorry for the problems you encountered during your recent stay during last October. The beds are new and the WiFi has been fixed. Please give us another try when next your travels bring you this way. Thank you.

yours truly,


Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Property: Ramada Fishkill
Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing