We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel hell”
Review of Ramada Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Fishkill
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and i go to Fishkill every Columbus day weekend. We have stayed at this site when it wa the holiday Inn and it wa terrible then. We have since been staying at the days inn. Unfortunately we tried to get a room too late and the Dys inn was already booked. Funny the Ramada inn had plenty of rooms. i wonder why!!!!! the non smoking room stunk of cigarettes/ the rug wa filthy. the bathtub had rust stains arund the drain and flakes of some king of black flakes all over it. the ceiling had water stains on it. If there was a leak above it at least a coat of paint wiould have fixed it. I could not wait to get out of there. When we went to checkk out the clerk just handed my husband the receipt and dismissed by husband without letting him tell him his complaints. Not that we could understand him wiht such a heavy accent. this hotel needs Gordon Ramsey because it sure was a HOTEL HELL

Room Tip: go to the Days inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are sorry that you felt our hotel was from hell. We have made fantastic improvements and we ask that you give us a second chance. To that end please call me at my number the next time plans bring you this way. 845-896-6281. Thank you.

yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Every thing was great except we were short some towels, we called to have some sent down but they did not show up so I had to go to the front desk and pick some up. Other than that every thing was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We thank you for staying with us and apologize for the shortage of towels. Please try us again.
Thank you.

Yours truly,


Adair B. Chew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Exercise equipment in disrepair.
No hot water for bathing; it was lukewarm.
Tub didn't drain properly. While showering I was in lukewarm water up to my ankles.
No working refrigerator.
No microwave.
"Free" breakfast buffet was poor, with powdered eggs, poor fruit, and no whole grain choices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are indeed sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We have endeavored to fix and repair all of the areas you addressed in your critique and the breakfast is also a great breakfast. Please return and give us another chance. Please contact me if you do. 845-896-6281. Thank you.

Yours truly,


Adair B. Chew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room was fine and clean. However, we stayed 2 nights and the second day, our key cards didn't work. The desk clerk was fine about replacing them, if we came to the front desk. Also, we couldn't get in from the outside and had to backtrack thru the lobby. Upon check-in the light on our bedside table was burned out, and was not replaced during the second day of our stay. Little things, yes, but attention to details could improve the rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James_WCharlestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments. The Front Desk Clerk should have explained that access to the room was only from the interior hallway. In any event we have addressed the problems with light bulbs and request that you return when your plans bring you this way. Thank you.

Yours truly,


Adair B. Chew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Called central reservations and told too high a price; spoke with front desk and received a better rate. No complaints for this level of motel. Attached restaurant had take out soup for wife who was not feeling well -very good!
Breakfast was better than usual with fresh scrambled eggs and home fries and a very efficient waitress. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jslesq2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Good Value:

As the General Manager I thank you on behalf of the staff for your comments regarding your reservation experience, value for price, evaluation of room, service and breakfast. Please come again whenever travels bring you this way. Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The front desk staff was not very helpful or professional. The door knob fell off of the door to the room. Not a very nice atmosphere. But, the conference room service was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are indeed sorry that you encountered problems with the door handle during your stay. We have stepped up and conscientiously addressed our maintenance problems. Our overall service is similar to your good experience with the conference you attended. Please try us again. Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Decent location and rooms. Average hotel at best. Used to be great, now slightly outdated. Staff in general was good, front desk clerk was rude and dismissive to a conference guest during our check in. Rooms, beds, etc ok, could use updating but not terrible. Convenient to shopping and highways. Would recommend for location and value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We apologize about the rude desk clerk and we have had some changes in personnel as well as some cosmetic effort in our rooms. Please return and give us another try. Thank you.

Adair B. Chew
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#4 of 14 in Fishkill
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range: $73 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing