We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me feel like I was welcome...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Made me feel like I was welcome...”
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Made me feel like I was welcome. Thank-you for making the stay so enjoyable!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mngirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    99
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
91
101
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

This is our second visit to this location. We also stopped here in November 2008. Both trips were one night stops enroute to a destination in New England.

Very large and nice rooms. Rooms were clean and ready for occupancy. We arrived late evenig, around 9:45 PM. Front desk attendant was very pleasant and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient.

We will stay here again should our travel have us pass through here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandyDon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutchess County, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2009

I came here with my husband for one night just to be out of the house. We had the room with the hot tub. Check-in was fast and easy. Front desk was very nice and attentive. Only problem was the house maids were not done cleaning the room when we checked-in (no big deal, we're from the area). The room was very clean, I checked (I stayed at horrible places before, so I'm very anal). If anyone comes to visit the area I would tell them to stay here.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ILoveNudeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Great place to stay in a nice area at a decent rate. Tough to find that combo in this area. Hotel was like new (maybe it is?), room was nice, front desk people were very pleasant, it was close to lots of restaurants, and the free breakfast was nice. Walls are a little thin but where aren't they? Couple really nice machines in the exercise room too.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stay there on our way south about every trip. The staff is pleasant, the free breakfast is always enjoyable and the check-in and out is efficient. If you use the senior rate as a base, it is a excellent value. Exit 12 off I84 hosts the 84 dinner and Exit 13 has a Cracker Barrell if you like southern cooking like we do.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDanMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My husband and I had a wedding in Poughkeepsie so we booked a night here. As we arrived we were welcomed to the hotel and the receptionist was very pleasant and informative. She had us in our room with in five minutes which was nice since we were on our way to a wedding. Coffee, cookies, and fruit served all day long. Our room was very spacious and new looking. Housekeeping did a good job. I did find hair near our coffee pot on the bathroom sink. I think if they had a head housekeeper checking rooms that would have been found. I do agree with the other reviews about walls being to thin. Could hear the highway all night. The air conditioner woke me up every time that it ran and another energy saver hotel where you were hot and then cold. Would stay hear again. New hotel with lots of amenities.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

A group of us stayed in this lovely, newer hotel. We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed the clean surroundings. The rooms were immaculate. We appreciated the flat screen TV, the free wifi and one of the best continental breaktasts some of us ever had.
Great location with easy access off the highway and the bonus of being surrounded by charming mountains/hills made this an enjoyable stopover.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
727 reviews
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing