We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed just one night. We had a minor emergency and the front desk was VERY helpful providing information. Room was clean, although the air conditioner seemed a little noisy, but not too bad. And if we called about it, I am certain it would have been resolved. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank disneygirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 313 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was the closest hotel to FDR/Vanderbilt NHS that had a vacancy when I was traveling. Great choice, great price and I didn't mind the 15 mile drive to the historic sites! The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and suggested restaurants to eat at. Located next to the interstate, but I requested a room in the back and it was very quiet. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was immaculate. Breakfast was pretty good...only one downfall...no pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at hotel they had upgraded our room to a king suite with a jacuzzi. Everything was spotless and the staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was ok (the scrambled eggs left a little to be desired) but overall I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank worldtraveler9857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Rooms were large, quiet and extremely comfortable. Good location to enjoy the mansions along the Hudson as well as the Culinary institute of America. Stay was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was the nicest Quality Inn we've ever stayed at. We were there for 2 nights. We had a very nice, clean, well maintained room opposite I-84 so it was very quiet. The staff were all super pleasant and friendly. The breakfast choices were numerous with fresh pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, Danish, bagels, cereals, hard boiled eggs, and more. There was a restaurant about a 100 yard walk away (didn't use it) and a nice ice cream shack also a short 100 yard walk away (that we did use). It was conveniently located right off I-84.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_Dave_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were very pleased with our rooms. The location is excellent to the areas we were traveling to.
Hotel staff is very friendly, housekeeping ladies all have a smile on their face and friendly.
Rooms are large and spacious.
Breakfast is delicious. Another great find!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky300m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was recently at a conference at Fishkill's Quality Inn, and am happy to say that I think it was a great choice. For starters the Inn is right off 84, very easy to find, and has a terrific diner right next door. Breakfast is served at the hotel too, but there's no restaurant so it's convenient to have such a great place to eat within walking distance.
But best of all, my room was delightfully clean, and quite comfortable. I liked the bed, and the big sparkling bathroom, and abundance of hot water. I wasn't thrilled with the TV in my room or the workout room- there's no guide available, and the embedded one doesn't have a search option, so you really just have to flick through the channels, and if there are commercials you're out of luck. But that's a pretty small gripe in an overall very positive experience. The coffee in the lobby is good, the conference room was pleasant (there's only one, though, so if you want simultaneous presentations you're stuck with the breakfast room) and the workout room is terrific.
The staff was uniformly pleasant, professional and helpful. And did I mention how clean the place is? I really, really appreciate a clean hotel.
I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
790 reviews
1.1 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing